20 May 2015 12:35 #256690
"Those who forget their history are condemned to repeat it".
20 May 2015 12:43 - 20 May 2015 12:51 #256693
man! you cud quite well be right. I have even set up scenarios where you might be right in your claims. but there is much that is wild in what you say..and all along you do not develop your case with solid circumstantial continuity.
you do not argue cogently and open ended so that insight can be gleaned if any exists as we go along. you keep repeating wild claims all the time..the same ones, ignoring the questions I pose and accusing me of happiness for nonsense..like happy for Granger...Granger who?
bwoy..Obama skunt is in the white house..and while millions of americans were celebrating, black people celebrating everywhere in the world, what was I doing..panning his rarse, exposing him as a traitor to come.
look here..there was not only one you know, but 2 black men up to head the Toronto police force..one of the biggest on the continent... the biggest in Canada.
and look at the second link I posted on that thread. what does it say snoops..that the new black police chief said emphatically that he will not stop CARDING in Toronto..which is profiling by another name, that terrorizes black citizens.
why am I not sooprised ::confused::
because I know that cops represent the elites and big business..not the ordinary citizen black or white..and CARDING is not for blacks only but aimed at every one...a means of social control
why would I be expectant and happy about Granger ::confused::
you accuse me of not taking what you say seriously...try that the other way around. you have a habit of not taking what you see seriously, hard reality..which is why you ignore what I say of Ramotar and Maduro, and oil with the americans likely stoking fiyah in the background
I try not to be a fool snoops. I know behind it all, everywhere lies the class struggle..rich against poor, the real social war going on... routinely, every day we are alive. that's how I approach reality ultimately..from the class angle.
and on that I know who Granger in the end represents...JUST LIKE RAMOTAR BEFORE HIM AND JAGS... NO MATTER WHAT THE HELL HE SAYS, ALL WHO SAY, WHY, WHOM AND WHAT SAY... AT THE END OF THE DAY ITS CLASS AND THAT WONT GO AWAY UNTIL THE BASIC SOCIAL CONTRADICTION ON WHICH SOCIAL CLASS IS BASED, IS ELIMINATED FROM THE SOCIAL EQUATION... AND THAT MEANS VIOLENT SOCIAL REVOLUTION AT SOME POINT..EVERYWHERE IN THE WORLD
so would I not as an ordinary person be a complete jackass if I supported Granger..or Ramotar..or operated on race totally as you appear to do ::confused::
we can go only so far positively on race but from that point we must veer into the general ordinary interest or we go horribly and dangerously wrong
Last edit: 20 May 2015 12:51 by mapoui.
20 May 2015 12:53 #256700
What "wild claims" are you banging on about Maps?
I've stated that GECOM (the body in charge of elections in Guyana) acknowledged at least 22 ballots which were compromised. That is a fact.
In the U.S., Canada, or Britain, such a finding of even one compromised ballot box would automatically lead to a cessation of electoral activity and a forensic audit. None of that was done in Guyana. Instead, there was haste by the Americans, including Carter, to declare the process as "free and fair" and to declare a winner notwithstanding the evidence of electoral impropriety.
I explained to you in detail the reason for American intervention in the process - the close relationship between Madura and Ramotar coupled with the discovery of oil of the Guyanese shores. Ramotar and Maduro both made public statements denouncing American foreign policy and renewed their commitment to a peaceful resolution of all the disputes borne out of Western imperialism. All of this is against American interests.
It's so obvious even an imbecile like Ketchim can see it.
20 May 2015 12:55 #256701
WHAT ELSE DID geocom SAY ::confused::
THEY COULD HAVE SAID JUST THAT..THERE MUST HAVE BEEN A CONTEXT.. WHAT IS IT ::confused::
20 May 2015 12:56 #256702
I asked you about reports from other international observers of the Guyana elections..
no reply ::confused::
20 May 2015 12:59 #256703
The "international observers" were made up of Americans, Canadians, and Europeans. White men and women. You're now telling me you have the utmost faith and trust in your White colonial masters to declare that the Black and Brown were being good little boys and were playing fair?
Come on Maps.
20 May 2015 13:04 #256706
What is "context"? Ballot boxes were compromised in this election. That was acknowledged by GECOM. Our White colonial masters didn't care about this however. They just wanted their puppet to be installed.
UK High Commissioner supports GECOM’s stance on “fake SOPsâ€
United Kingdom (UK) High Commissioner to Guyana, James Gregory Quinn has supported the Guyana Election Commission’s (GECOM) account that the fake statements of polls (SOPs) were not tabulated as part of the preliminary results released on Thursday, May 14.The incumbent People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPP/C) is alleging that there were hundreds of fake SOPs that were counted which led to the APNU+AFC winning the 2015 elections.As such, the Party is maintaining that it will not concede defeat in the face of numerous calls by both local and international observers and diplomats for the Party to concede victory to the APNU+AFC coalition.The British High Commissioner in a statement to iNews noted that “the fact that the Guyana Elections Commission itself found the so-called fake statements of polls and did not include them in the count is encouraging and should be seen in a positive light.
This means that GECOM’s systems worked as they were designed to.â€But former President, Bharrat Jagdeo had said that the PPP/C is not giving up just yet, officially adding his voice to the Party’s decision not to concede defeat.Jagdeo at a press conference on Thursday May 14 provided what he deemed “evidence†that indicates that the elections were rigged in favor of the APNU+AFC coalition.The undeclared results of the election indicate that the APNU+AFC has managed to acquire 206, 817 votes while the PPP/C has acquired 201,457 votes, which means the coalition won by 5,360 votes.
The results effectively end a 23-year reign by the PPP/C which ascended to office in 1992 under the leadership of the late Dr. Cheddi Jagan.Several documents were provided by Jagdeo as “evidenceâ€; he explained that they showed “glaring instances†where the figures on the statements of poll in the possession of the PPP/C counting agents do not correlate with the ones in the possession of GECOM.
Chairman of GECOM, Dr. Steve Surujbally said the Chief Elections Officer (CEO) was lauded for finding the anomalies and highlighting them, and therefore he will address and fix them.He recalled that as the SOPs came in, the Commissioners we were able to pick up that they were fake ones. The SOPs were printed by a Canadian company with a number of security features.GECOM meanwhile stressed that the fake SOPs were not counted. In addition the media was told that the number of fake SOPs was not of that great quantum so as to disturb the outcome of the election.Dr Surujbally further questioned what would make a person do such a reprehensible thing, which he stressed will absolutely go nowhere.
However, he also accepted that it might go “there where, by those who want to make an issue.â€The Chairman added that given the close race, he can understand the importance being given to the need for checks and balances. And for this he is asking that trust be placed in the CEO to fix the anomalies.
www.inewsguyana.com/uk-high-commissioner...stance-on-fake-sops/
20 May 2015 13:05 #256707
that is absolute clap trap so wrong you may have been living in Antartica, isolated from reality for a generation
ask ketchim what 'Hanging Chards' or is it Chads are he appears to be an expert
the last Scottish election for example was a clear fraud..so many inexplicables the whole election should be redone
on good circumstantial evidence there has not been a free and fair american election since Eisenhower. they have all be horribly tarnished since the election of JFK in 1960
there american election is done by Diebold voting machine that have been proven to be totally hackable and no vote is safe from manipulation regardless of exit polls. there is no paper trail for any american elections..no audit possible save of the computers themselves..and no one can tell after the fact what the hell the machine did
again..what was the full context of the GEOCOM denial of a recount. and does this denial preclude any and all future audit ::confused::
you know what Im done with this world
Time to create page: 0.204 seconds