28 Jul 2015 10:51 #265430
Stating that rice is too big to fail, President David Granger yesterday urged rice farmers and millers to demonstrate their commitment to the industry by being proactive about marketing their product.
Indicating that the government will help, “This administration, through economic diplomacy will use its foreign service to continue to open new markets for rice,â€
28 Jul 2015 11:03 - 28 Jul 2015 11:10 #265434
INDICATING!
WHAT IS HE AN IMPSE LIKE SKETCHIM! ::confused:: ::confused::
THAT IS THE GOVERNMENTS JOB..DEVELOPING MARKETS FUH GUYANA'S PRODUCE
and the fus' thing he shud be doing is getting CARICOM to make Guyana the regional bread basket fuh rice..and fuh food in general..and to set up a system of reserves, so that there will always be rice/food for the west indian people... especially in the looming food crisis now being manufacture by monsanto
FOOD SECURITY IS THE ISSUE OF THE DAY. WHAT THE HELL ARE THEY ALL WAITING ON..FOOLS AND DEM..INDICATION!!!! IT SHUD BE FULL SPEED AHEAD!
and I mean clean organic food to keep the people healthy..not no GMO bullsh!t being foced on the region by the Satan company monster santo
the english speaking region..and the french too is BG natural market. but it wont be given to BG. BG have to do some wuk too..like developing their Agriculture and importing west indian finance and people to help work in it.
it takes 2 han' to clap..west indian investment and labour import..help BG population to grow in relation to the expansion of business.. so there is no employment problem
but that means work..deliberate policy and the plan..and action to effect the policy/plan.
wat the rarse is 'indication' who cares about indication. man cyant eat indication. Granger better get his rarse going in the region..his natural market... or his arse shud be grass
Last edit: 28 Jul 2015 11:10 by mapoui.
ali
28 Jul 2015 11:14 #265436
by ali
"too big to fail" Okay I am going to give the President a pass on this one, this time around. His 100 days in office is not up as yet. All commodity markets are based on Supply and Demand my friends. When Supply exceeds demand the price goes down.
28 Jul 2015 11:36 #265441
My cousin : plant , reap , package and ship to me !!
wuh Guvment ? I give him a Pass with distinction ....wuh fail ?
Long Live Mahaica /Mahaicony/Abary !!
28 Jul 2015 11:55 #265448
si dat GMP ketchim ::confused::
if is not GM jess regular rice I will go look fuh it..
28 Jul 2015 11:58 #265450
anyway jess small import export is nutten. big market and pruduction to met a demand..a consistent regional demand that shud take all that BG can grow fuh awhile
and with planed regional development and expanding consumption all BG can produce into the future
28 Jul 2015 12:35 #265458
There is a Guyana Rice Marketing Board .
Locals get the nasty black broken rice grains.
The perfect grains are Exported >
28 Jul 2015 12:35 #265459
by 654321
Just the other day I paid 27 US dollars for 10 pounds of Jasmine rice. Guyana is selling one bag of Paddy for 15 US dollars. I do not know how much processed rice, one bag of Paddy amounts to, but it seems to me that somebody is making a lucrative profit.
28 Jul 2015 13:48 #265481
dat bothers me bad bad! west indian costs are too high, they high high high! and another major problem is shipping, shipping ands its cost is the major problem on top of high production costs. man you talk about major impediment to development..there it is right there
I mean in my time Tropical, Wisco and Bwia were the carriers with Tropical dominant by sea. at one point Tropical raised their rates so high they almost wiped me out. Lance Gibbs saved me.
wisco is the caricom governments but they were intermittent and even higher than Tropical and its virtual monoploy
I dont know how ketchim rices gets to canada but most of the cost of the paddy must be in the freight
28 Jul 2015 13:50 #265482
when Granger says rice to big to fail he just blowing hard. I see so many problems its a wonder that BG have a rice market at all.
Venezuela next door so that makes it a whole lto easier. but further afield the shipping is rapacious.
rice from the east is different. they have huge production market share and shipping lines regular. they can sell the best at a good rate save I dont know what is GMO and what is not so I dont buy
Rice too big to fail, Granger says
Time to create page: 0.238 seconds