15 Sep 2015 13:58 #271610
the man responsible for the general score of Streets of Fire 'Ry' Ryland Cooder..a great one!
15 Sep 2015 14:03 #271613
well you know where hip hop began.
man the cultural drive of the world is black from the start to now. that is no longer a question. everything begins somewhere. where art will arrive and end is a fusion, with all at the table.
that is law for me. I don't think about it much anymore. we must get rid of the artificial divisions that have kept us all back, free up reality and let humanity explode in freedom and creativity.
15 Sep 2015 14:16 #271620
I dont agree that Britis rock n roll lyrics were influenced by american blacks.
Hell the life of a white british teen versus the life of a black teen in the USA .
had absolutely no commonality .
Mersey beat is distinctly British.
some softer beats MAY be credited to jazz blues and gospel
15 Sep 2015 14:25 - 15 Sep 2015 14:30 #271623
hey! I just posted Rush...worth posting on my thread. these guys are terrific/have been terriffic for what..35 years now
relevant to english rock music and its black antecedents I don't have to convince you of anything. I am not trytng to and this is my last word on it.
the members of the bands of the english invasion have all spoken of where they got their inspiration and examples from..how they were exposed to music and chose such careers etc. then the historical development of those forms of music..indeed all forms of music.. have been codified by all relevant types of historians..which codifications are available in the netizen wikipedia..as well as the various established encyclopedias including Britanica. they all more of less tell the same story..and we know what that story is
case closed.
sit back now and enjoy the results of all this development..and note the base of it and its continuing expansion, and know where we will all be in time, if we can get rid of those with their fingers on big triggers, and control of social systems that enslave human-kind.
we will all be at that point of ultimate rendezvous where all flows meet and fuse.
Last edit: 15 Sep 2015 14:30 by mapoui.
Ketchim! Tell Mih If Ah Loose in Mih head Here!
Time to create page: 0.215 seconds