15 Sep 2015 14:38 #271626
Musical instruments are different from the Lyrics !
Rush interview above demonstrate the Music is a region/demographic confinement !
as opposed to America's Kiss thinking they are Gay !
dunno what you carrying on about ::LOL::
15 Sep 2015 14:41 #271627
Same demographic as Calypso in TnT versus Reggae in Jamaica.
I hope you doan come here and seh Calypso influence Reggae
15 Sep 2015 14:51 #271629
will you stop playing propaganda games, offering up paper thin rationale to maintain racist perspective.
the violin is an european major whether it originated there or not. yet the violin appears everywhere in the world now. so to the guitar, wind instruments, brass. and forms of music. Venezuela made music into a Mission for the nation, especially the youth. they music they play mostly is european classical forms.
you know the impact jazz is having on Ontario children at this very moment. that program was organized by a white Canadian musical scholar/teacher, and his friend a great old black american Jazzist of world reknown..an african american. the children wallow in the Jazz but look at them..from the 4 corners of the globe, children of all and every ethnicity and culture...
what the hell are you talking about..what limitation and confinement ::confused:: ::confused:: did you hear what Geddy said clearly ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: did Rush originate the music he is know for, that he plays..did Rush originate anything musically at all ::confused:: what is original to Canada musically ::confused:: ::confused::
ABSOLUTELY NOTHING SAVE WHATEVER IS NATIVE AMERICA..AND I DON'T KNOW IF ANYTHING CULTURALLY NATIVIST IS IN THERE. SO WHAT RUSH HAS DONE SO EXCELLENTLY AT DID NOT ORIGINATE IN CANADA ALTHOUGH RUSH HAS MADE ITS CONTRIBUTION TO THE DEVELOPMENT OF THE FORM EVEN IF IT IS NOT NATIVE TO CANADA
15 Sep 2015 14:55 #271631
the base is the same..like extemporisation in calypso..and competitive extempo for example. have you ever seen Gypso and the rest in calypso extempo competition::confused::
now try Beenie man and Bounty Killer doing the same up ah Yard... other rappers as well.
your mind is compartmentalized..always looking for clean and sharp demarcations between things. there are no such divisions between all and everything that exist
15 Sep 2015 14:58 #271633
Arrite : you continue to wash your whites and coloreds in the same Laundry Load !
warning : some colors Run ! ::LOL::
15 Sep 2015 14:59 #271634
now here is another Canadian band I love to bits: MARIANAS TRENCH
15 Sep 2015 15:12 #271637
HEY! What did Billy Joel ask and state at the same time: 'I did not start the fire! it goes goes on and on and on and on and on.......'
the running together has been going on just as long and I did not start it. about dat you would have to consult the IT.
we have no choice but to let them all run..the colours.. cant stop the meld anyway..just observe and deal with the result. its all good as long as we stop looking for who are better and who are not. the looking is the problem, at things for answers to which there are none like what we are looking for.
15 Sep 2015 15:17 #271640
we have to see what that means...prolly only that Jazz has found new forms and locations developed by younger people who go there..while older folk still flock to previous locations that remain
Ketchim! Tell Mih If Ah Loose in Mih head Here!
Time to create page: 0.201 seconds