Moses is the best choice for Prime Minister

• SCA
21 Oct 2015 14:27 #275498 by SCA
Lies and thieves...why is this a common theme with the politricians?  :D :D :D

Elsa Cromarty: Firstly, opinion is that at some point perhaps a 50% increase might be required but at this stage I think that it’s inappropriate. When we voted the PPP out in May, what we demanded was to be treated differently. We want to be treated with respect and not contempt by those who serve us. The ministers need to understand that the positions they hold are service positions. Secondly, the issue of parity has been circulated in the news.

They lied to us because they knew they were looking at their salaries and they needed to come to us, the people, and say, “this is our position,” and I’m sure that we, the people, would have been able to engage them on that level.’

• SCA
21 Oct 2015 14:30 #275500 by SCA
Allyuh getting Harmon-y.... :D :D :D :D Allyuh tekking harmony...allyuh does get what allyuh want. Now it is all Harmon-ious.  :D :D :D

• SCA
21 Oct 2015 14:35 #275503 by SCA
Me is a coolie bai...Screw some.....

• SCA
21 Oct 2015 15:04 #275525 by SCA
Moses is a coolie bwoy from berbice...and so is Ram-jaat...I guess they gon screw some bulbs in GT.  ;D ;D ;D

• SCA
21 Oct 2015 15:12 #275527 by SCA
Size matters....

Foot-long? Judge OKs settlement over Subway sandwich length

Judge approves settlement over Subway sandwich length in cases started by social media post
MILWAUKEE (AP) -- If you're one of the tens of millions of people who has purchased a 6- or 12-inch Subway sandwich in the U.S. since 2003, you're entitled to a cut of a class action settlement involving the franchise.

But the long and short of it is, only the nine named plaintiffs in the preliminary resolution approved by a federal judge in Milwaukee this month will see any money — up to $1,000 each.

However, the rest of us do win Subway's assurance that it will pay more attention to size, the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel reports ( bit.ly/1PGwl9y ).

The legal action grew from a 2012 social media post about a foot-long sub that came up short.

Subway notes none of its marketing was found improper and says it just wants its customers happy.

• SCA
21 Oct 2015 15:22 #275529 by SCA
After all the talk of Coolie bwoy...it is refreshing to see that two are on the PNC pedestals...so it goes.

BTW BJ from GT?  ;D

• SCA
21 Oct 2015 15:55 #275531 by SCA
Someone is selling APNU/PNC a bridge.... :D :D :D and Moses is buying.

[www.inewsguyana.com] – In an unprecedented move, Demerara Distillers Limited (DDL) has offered to sell its shares in the Berbice Bridge Company Incorporated (BBCI) to the Government of Guyana.

This was announced by Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo during a post cabinet media briefing on Wednesday, October 21, where he explained that the Government has given Finance Minister, Winston Jordan the nod to initiate the process.

The 10% shares in the company are valued at some $45M but the Government is looking for a better price, said Nagamootoo. It was explained that a “broad feeler” has been set in motion for any other shareholder(s) that would seek to use the option of selling their shares to the BBCI.

Nagamootoo pointed out that already a major shareholder has raised a flag, indicating willingness to relinquish shares in the company to the Government.

The Principals of the company and the APNU+AFC administration are currently at odds over a refusal by the company to lower its tolls with a government subsidy.

Lowering the tolls for the bridge would see the fulfillment of an incremental campaign promise made by the 6-Party coalition government. Instead of lowering of the tolls, the government has since had to resort to the use of speed boats as a means of getting people across the river in a more cost effective manner.

BBCI had rejected the subvention stating that it was not consulted on the process and would have to seek the advice of all of its shareholders before it could make a decision on the matter.

The company also argued that the subvention being provided by the government does not cater for a planned increase in the tolls. It was argued too that should the company move ahead with the reduction and accept the subvention, it runs the risk of having to file for bankruptcy.

• SCA
21 Oct 2015 16:08 #275532 by SCA
Moses...this is what you call a criminal. Product of the esteemed GDF. Bail someone? Of course....so that he can continue to ply his trade.

GDF Coast Guard who allegedly planned to sell gun, ammo granted bail

October 21, 2015 4:04 pm Category: latest news  A+ / A- 

[www.inewsguyana.com] – Officer attached to the Guyana Defence Force Coast Guard, Kevin Valladores on Wednesday, October 21, 2015 stood before Chief Magistrate Ann McLennan to answer to the offence of possession of firearm and ammunition.

The court heard that the items are the property of the Guyana Defence Force Coast Guard. He pleaded not guilty to the offenses.

It is alleged that the accused, of Lot 25 Amelia’s Ward, Linden had in his possession one .32 pistol and 50 live rounds of .32 9mm ammunition on July 20, 2015.

The Prosecution did not object to bail but noted that during the discovery of the items, the GDF Officer was part of a training session and failed to return the gun and ammunition to its station; instead he took the items home.

iNews understands that the authorities were made aware of this and they were further informed that the accused made plans to sell the gun and ammo.

During a sting operation, Valladores was later cautioned, arrested and charged with the offences and was held for 42 days after being caught.

He was granted $75,000 bail and is scheduled to make his next court appearance on November 17 at the Linden Magistrate’s Court.

• SCA
22 Oct 2015 09:39 #275579 by SCA
What a catch! Good for them coolie bwoys to PO-lice themselves....cause the police are Incompetents.

Fishermen catch Corentyne pirates after robbery

October 22, 2015 | By KNews | Filed Under News 

Three pirates who attempted a daring attack on a group of fishermen at sea on Friday last, were on Tuesday remanded to jail by Magistrate Carlyn Artiga when they appeared before her at the Mibicuri Magistrate’s Court in Black Bush Polder on two charges of Robbery under Arms.
The men are Vickanand Chandika, 36, of 26 Block 4 Tain Settlement, Corentyne; Khemraj Persaud, 23, of the same address and Ram Singh, 52, of Cromarty Corentyne Berbice.
They are accused  on October 16, last, while armed with a gun and cutlasses, robbed Vishwanauth Ram, 39, a Captain of Lot 122 Section ‘A’ No 65 Village, Corentyne, Berbice and his crew of  their fishing boat ‘Khan 1418’,  one 248 HP Yamaha outboard engine, some fish and a quantity of fish seine.
According to Prosecutor Inspector Godfrey Playter,  boat captain Ram, supported by crew members Paul Williams, 47, of Lot 90 Alness Village, Tajraj Sudial of Lot 192 No 64 Village, and Vishanand Vandick, 19, of No 64 Village, Corentyne departed the No 66 Fisheries around 12:00 hrs on October 11 on their fishing trip.
About 13:00 hrs on Friday 16, while about 10 miles off shore in the vicinity of Bush Lot Village they were approached by the suspects in a small blue boat. The pirates ordered the fishermen into the fish pen, then took the engine from one boat, placed it on another before dumping the fishermen into the boat that had no engine.
The fishermen were left to drift for several hours before they reached land where they made a report to the Police station who responded immediately to the report.
The stolen boat was subsequently abandoned by the pirates after it got stuck.  Two of the men went back to retrieve the outboard engine from the boat. However they were intercepted, while removing the engine by another group of fishermen that was passing in the area at the time.
The boat was towed to shore and the men taken into custody.  None of the attacked fishermen were injured.
The matter has been transferred to the Whim Magistrate’s court for continuation on November 5.

• SCA
22 Oct 2015 09:42 #275581 by SCA
Po-lice at its best. Ram-jaaat-an...finally yo have the solution!!! Good job.

This is perhaps the best deterrent for crime. I would promote this chap as the head of the police force.  If the criminals know what is waiting for them in the lock-ups then they won't want to be there. :D :D :D

All crimes will cease immediately.

Prisoner claims detective raped him in station

October 22, 2015 | By KNews | Filed Under News 

A 36-year-old man has come forward with harrowing claims of being forced to have unprotected sex with a police officer in exchange for a case against him being dropped, at the very Police station where the infamous case of Colwyn Harding’s baton rape made headlines in November of 2014.
The sexual assault allegedly occurred on Tuesday evening at approximately 19:30hrs in the ablution area of the Timehri Police station. Up to yesterday afternoon at 17:30hrs, the victim, the man was reportedly yet to receive medical attention.
According to the victim, who lives alone, he attended a barbecue on Saturday evening. As he was going home, he was accosted by his neighbour, who accused him of breaking into his house. He stated that his neighbour also pushed him.
“So I was going to the police station to make a report,” the victim said. “But before I meet, the police collect me at Kuru Kuru (Soesdyke, Linden highway). When I go Timehri (police station), the detectives ask the man how he suspects me (of stealing a TV and break and enter).”
He recounted that the neighbour then declared that the basis for his accusation was because “People say I am the biggest thief man.”
He related that even though he protested his innocence he was placed under arrest by the detective and put in the lockups. He alleged that at the time his step son, a minor, was with him.
“I was placed (in the lockups) since Saturday, punishing to eat. I telling them the story, (but) they bring a man who claim that he see me,” he said. However, he was adamant that his stepson had seen who really entered the house.
Sodomy
According to the man, for three days he languished in the lock ups, depending on food that other inmates and their families shared with him. He said that some time after 19:00hrs on Tuesday night the detective overseeing his case came to him.
“He come to the cell, took me out and said that he wants some information from me and he will send me home. Before that, he took me out and he loose the boy (step son). And he give the boy money to go back home to Berbice.”
“He took me out of the lock up and tell me to give him a deep throat, let me (perform fellatio). I did that and he told me that he wouldn’t carry the matter to court; (that) he will arrest the man that did the crime,” He said that the detective also sodomized him in the ablution area of the station. He alleged that the detective, when he had finished with the act, told him he had not ejaculated in him.
However, the victim related that after spending the night in considerable pain and discomfort, he was shocked that the next day the detective came to him and woke him up, telling him that he would have to attend court at the Providence Magistrate’s Court.
“This morning (yesterday) I was surprised to hear that he is carrying the matter to court,” he said. “Since last night I hollering out (but after hearing of the case proceeding) I start hollering out (anew). There is a guy in the lockups that see when he was (having) sex with me.”
“When I reach to court, I tell the Magistrate that I’m innocent and (after) the Magistrate put me on $75,000 bail, I also told her what he done to me,” the man said. “But while I was there, the detective brought the virtual complainant and they tell me that today I going to jail.”
He added that the Magistrate then ensured that the police escorted him to the Brickdam Police Station, after which ranks took him to the Georgetown Public Hospital at approximately 16:00hrs. Kaieteur News understands that the victim has been under police escort since leaving the Timerhi Police Station.
According to the man, he was also a witness in the Colwyn Harding baton rape case. Though he never came forward publicly for fear of discrimination, he alleged that the police nevertheless continued to harass him and accuse him of petty crimes.
“Since the Colwyn Harding story I’ve never been at peace,” he said.

Time to create page: 0.290 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0