Toronto Blue Jays

27 Sep 2016 10:29 - 01 Oct 2016 10:58 #322311 by mapoui

the team got worse this year.  that is the problem. the jays this year are not as good as last years team

they will make the play offs but get beat first round..one and done.  then deh will fiyah the manager
Last edit: 01 Oct 2016 10:58 by mapoui.

30 Sep 2016 14:40 #322751 by ketchim
Fenway Park : 3 game series

kicks off tonight !

01 Oct 2016 11:03 #322802 by mapoui
Boston will sweep and Toronto wont make the play offs. 

looks like they intend to make my prediction wrong >:( >:( >:( >:(

the Jays need better defense and a a hitter like the old Paul Molitor was....a sure hitter who can drive in runs with hits not necessarily home runs.

home run hitters are too streaky and hit and miss.  you need some of them but you also need at least one hitter who can manufacture runs

deh also need a good base runner or 2 who like the hitter can also help manufacture runs.

deh need these kinds of players to provide another and deadly from of attack that freaks out opposition.  you can hit them out of the park or terrorize them on the base paths..and from the pitchers mound

01 Oct 2016 11:05 #322803 by mapoui
I doan recommend firing the manager.  he did well enuff.  but his team is not properly constructed to win a world series.

the teams needs to diversify its attack and improve its defense..especially the pithcing

03 Oct 2016 09:49 #322919 by ketchim
Yeaaahhhhhhh ..

beat dem Sox and onward we go !

Baltimore Orioles next up on Tuesday  8)

03 Oct 2016 09:59 #322923 by mapoui
90 usd for tickets up in the 500 levels... >:( >:( >:(

I passed.  too much for too high.  I hate heights.  I wud pay more for better seats but cant get any >:(

03 Oct 2016 10:10 #322928 by Nargis
you think they are going to take the game on tuesday??

03 Oct 2016 10:15 #322935 by mapoui

I think so.  they have handled Baltimore well this season if the stats I saw are correct.

after Baltimore I dont know.  anything is possible but I dont see them after Baltimore.

{when did they change the wild card format from 3 games to 1 ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
I dont think I like dat!!! >:( >:( }

03 Oct 2016 10:20 #322939 by Nargis
wasnt that the rule though maps? the 1 game thing?

its a wild card game or spot or something??

i dont know the Blue Jays are not playing well this year....

03 Oct 2016 10:29 #322943 by mapoui

but they used to play a 3-game wild card series.. wen did they change that to one game...last year ::confused::

I mean my attention span to baseball has been tapering off so I dont know.  they always played 3 games.  I was ready for 3 games against Baltimore now its only 1

but doh worry..I will adjust.  it takes abouta day. ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Time to create page: 0.232 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0