12 Jul 2012 15:12 #92500
Born as the first child of a middle-class family of Swiss, English and partly
African descent, Mittelholzer grew up as an ordinary West Indian middle-class boy
among stamp-collecting, silent movies, and tales of adventure....
Dave6 .......your Germans are Swiss ::rofl::
12 Jul 2012 15:13 #92502
how did mittelholzer die.'... was he the one who lit himself a-fire?
12 Jul 2012 15:16 #92503
The manager of Plantation de Vreede was a Swiss-German, Herr C. Mittelholzer,
the first Mittelholzer, so far as anyone knows, to come to this part of the world.
He came from the canton of Geneva, but was probably born in Appenzell which is the
original home of the family.
There are two districts in Appenzell where the family was firmly established as far
back as the early seventeenth century-Rämsen and Mittelholz.
12 Jul 2012 15:28 #92507
Mittelholzer took his own life near Farnham , Surrey, England, on 5 May 1965.
You know yuh stuff , Mapster ! :cool:
12 Jul 2012 15:45 #92509
So Guyana should get a doc on Swiss Germans too ??
herr mittleholzer and dem .... ::redcard::
12 Jul 2012 17:09 #92516
Dave, your documentary is about a bunch lazy ass Germans who are too stupid to rise above their poverty . There is not a single thirld world country where whitey resides and they are not of the gentry class .
These poor rass germans belongs to the peasantry and there aint nuthin wrong wid dis.
dave6
12 Jul 2012 19:09 #92522
by dave6
i do not recall ever stating they were the only impoverished whites in the world and i do not recall stating that their is anything wrong with any group of people belonging to any given class.
German town Jamaica
Time to create page: 0.211 seconds