Ketchim! Yuh ever Travel Here..Huronia?

22 Jan 2013 10:43 #119547 by mapoui
The Book of Negros

never heard of it!  wats it about?

22 Jan 2013 10:47 #119548 by mapoui
check this out.  back in the day..at school in Toronto they made me read Anne of Green gables and write an essay on the book.

you know what I did...I am sure!  I cast Anne as a revolutionary who upset the traditional ways of small town PEI, changing it forever.

it was fun..and new for them.  and although they looked at me out of one squinted eye they gave me an A, commenting that I might be a lil' unusual myself ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

22 Jan 2013 10:48 #119549 by ketchim
an historic British military ledger allowing 3 000 black loyalists passage on Ships sailing

from Manhattan to Nova Scotia ....

Their stories....I was surprised on their Muslim belief !

22 Jan 2013 10:48 #119550 by mapoui
but ever since that time I have wanted to go to PEI.  :D
I will be getting to that as well..as soon as I can ;D ;D ;D

22 Jan 2013 10:50 #119551 by mapoui
surprised?

22 Jan 2013 10:50 #119552 by ketchim
Lawrence Hill is a Canadian author with a great imagination !  8)

22 Jan 2013 10:51 #119553 by ketchim

No !! .....I travel there exactly for similar reasons...

historical perspective....I would see Anne as a revolutionary , as well !  ;)

22 Jan 2013 10:52 #119554 by mapoui
I will look him now.  in that vein also check out Robin Winks..if you have not already!

22 Jan 2013 10:54 #119555 by The Captain
you going to see the queen

good lad

22 Jan 2013 10:56 #119558 by ketchim
He going to see Native and Indigineous people !

That the Pale Face has captured and put on reservations...

I recommend the descendants Slaves from West Africa in Nova Scotia...

Time to create page: 0.184 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0