Ketchim! Yuh ever Travel Here..Huronia?

• VillageBelle
22 Jan 2013 12:46 #119594 by VillageBelle

must be nice.....God Bless ayou man!

• VillageBelle
22 Jan 2013 12:48 #119595 by VillageBelle

i don't like 'road trips'......i get travel sickness very quickly.  :(

22 Jan 2013 12:59 #119596 by The Captain
what too much shaking

22 Jan 2013 12:59 #119597 by ketchim
Family Vacation dollars should be spent wisely :

The children should see them country of birth first ...

B4 anything ....

22 Jan 2013 13:01 #119598 by ketchim
We made sure the Children saw most of Canada ...

that Train ride kyla took to B.C....

been there....done that 

What Maps wanna do Ferry from Tobermory :

been there done that :

Children wrote a brilliant essay on Tepees  ;)

22 Jan 2013 17:09 #119618 by mapoui
I love the coast VB...the waters edge.  when I am at the waters edge I feel fine. glorious, peaceful. 

maybe because the water was home... but its real cool to be there

23 Jan 2013 08:22 #119630 by The Captain
Kamla can provide dat

23 Jan 2013 09:03 #119632 by mapoui
wat can she provide..waters edge?

• VillageBelle
23 Jan 2013 09:20 #119634 by VillageBelle
Maps.....I hear that Tobago has some of the most beautiful 'waters edge' in the world!!

unless you are not looking for beauty but more for calm??

23 Jan 2013 10:00 #119639 by mapoui

I know tobago well Belle....lots of truly beautiful water. I thought about living there but I long past living in the west indies to tell you the truth. 

and tobago is kind of hilly to underestimate...unprotected, sheer cliff sides on regularly traversed  roads that truly shakes ones confidence.  I could not deal with it.

and its a pretty big place as the islands go..bigger than antigua for eample.

but seriously..the edge of waters the world over are beautiful as far as I see..save Lake Erie on the Canadian side which I did not enjoy at all..at the points at which I accessed it.  everywhere I have been I found the water's edge had the same powerfully positive effect on me.

and from what I have seen in pictures lake Huron will have that effect.  its beautiful out there..in the summer like the west indies.....

water is all..sea, lakes, rivers, boats, ships, fish, forest, sun-up, sun-set, garden, farm, clean fresh food, fresh meat, powerfully seasoned..chives, thyme.... green hot peppers, fresh and extraordinarily flavourful, chipped and sprinkled on any food..rice, ground provision, fried tilapia..tremendous.

I would go back to the west indies if I had to the means to make a positive difference.  but I don't and I cant imagine living in the backwardness like I used to unable to make any difference at all ::sick::

but if I do  go back you know where I will be..close to the water...period :-*

Time to create page: 0.189 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0