The right to remain alive

• SCA
23 Apr 2013 13:09 #131855 by SCA
You my friend needs new glasses if you see him getting an acquittal...emotions are one thing...but pray tell us how did Joker end up in a boat in Watertown...and whom did you see in the videos planting the packages seconds before it blew up, and who shot and killed the cops. You can be this delusional, can you?

• Snoopster
23 Apr 2013 13:14 #131857 by Snoopster

Have you seen these so called "evidence" in a court of law?  If you haven't it's not evidence.

And I have yet to see any video of anyone planting the backpacks or killing cops.  Maybe you can direct me to a website where I can view this so called evidence.

• SCA
23 Apr 2013 13:20 #131860 by SCA
I will tell you that you are so vengeful of the US that no level of evidence will satisfy your curiosity...you need evidence to be shown to you, but you question evidence that is shown as "outside a courtroom" ....anyways remember your bet on Chavez vs. G. Bush?? I am not a betting man, but I guarantee you your bwoy Joaker is smoked.

• Snoopster
23 Apr 2013 13:27 #131866 by Snoopster

If the rule of law and due process prevails, the younger Tsarnaev has an equal chance of an acquittal as that of a conviction. 8)

• SCA
23 Apr 2013 13:32 #131871 by SCA
Well my dear counsel, you are covering the field aren't you? Either he is guilty or he is innocent, elementary? Now you can do better thn that....

• Snoopster
23 Apr 2013 13:38 #131875 by Snoopster

Oh no my dear Watson.  In a criminal trial all that matters is whether there exist a reasonable doubt.  If the Feds cannot prove their case beyond a reasonable doubt then there must be an acquittal. 

Secondly, all the evidence gathered might be thrown out and held inadmissible if the defence raises a constitutional challenge that the accused persons rights were violated.  If this happens then there will effectively be no trial.

Points for you and the rest of America to ponder.
8)

• SCA
23 Apr 2013 13:41 #131878 by SCA
If you were astute, again that word for your benefit, you will have known that there was extreme care taken to ensure that his constitutional rights were not violated. But then again, you know best!

• Snoopster
23 Apr 2013 13:44 #131880 by Snoopster

But would you not agree that in the American system of Jurisprudence, where a person is presumed innocent until guilt is proven in a court of law, an accused person at the start (and even at the conclusion) of a criminal trial has an equal chance of a not guilty verdict as that of a guilty verdict?

• SCA
23 Apr 2013 13:46 #131882 by SCA
His fate is sealed my fren...he will meet his maker sooner than intended. My Bwoy Jokar, at 19 should be looking ot hook-up with some gyuls and have fun..instead he was making pressure-cooker bomb, and taking a boat out of watertown with the police fueling the ride with lead.

• Snoopster
23 Apr 2013 13:47 #131884 by Snoopster

Why can't you answer such a simple question?

Time to create page: 0.214 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0