10 Dec 2013 11:54 #167565
there goes googs again.... :

bwoy yuh doan hear wat you say..or yuh doan care in this instance ::confused::
is not only indos live in the west indies. there are others. and you should be at least mindful of their feelings..if you want them to be mindful of yours...
or you beloive you already too powerful in the region to care ::confused::
10 Dec 2013 12:35 #167579
ok Mr. Reagan with your "there you go again" crap.
The babu did not care about the ban because had already retired from test cricket and playing cricket in England and Oz. The Babu was already pissed at Mr. Banam who had the captaincy given to Lloyd, which forced the babu to retire.
Of course the fans were upset. Men like Fred Wills and them were making loud noise over it. In fact, Fred got fired over his pro RBK comments!
10 Dec 2013 13:02 #167601
the Babu as you call him is a west indian and as a true and revered west indian he should not have gone into racist states the world had condemned and effected a total boycott of..then to effect a totally don't care attitude.
that wasn't nice..or civilised on the part of Kanhai. that is the part of his career that turned me off completely although his batting is to me was quintessentially west indian, the standard.
and it did not matter whether Kanhai was retired or not
on the question of LLoyd you must have been a fly on the wall. you never make allowances for genuine difference of opinion on the part of selection when it comes to players of Indo descent.
and even if shenanigans were involved isn't that par for the course in life?
you pay and take your chances. it may or may not work for you..or at times it does and at others it does not ::confused::
don't we all have to take fortune in stride and in time let them go, forget about them ::confused::
you keep going on with this Babu business..for going to RSA, in the coaching when he lost the job..on and on. you keep going on about Kalliecharran and Lloyd for his drop from the test side...on his ban for going to RSA.
EVERYBODY WHO EVER WENT GOT BANNED...SAVE KANHAI!
ad I would never have dropped Kalli from the west indies for any reason at all. as long as he was fit he was in my side based on all he had done before...
but you keep going on and on with it as if Kallie and Kanhai were saints and not real people, in unfair rough and tumble life..as if nutten supposed to happen to them that actually happened, based also on their own behavior.
why..what is so special about Kanhai and Kallie that they cant have been shafted in life like everyone else at some point or other ::confused:: ::confused::
10 Dec 2013 13:09 #167605
Listen Maps, it is because of men like Sobers, Kanhai, Kalli, Croft etc who went to play and coach BLACK South Africans make you see the likes of Ntini emerged.
These men had a positive impact in ending Apartheid and inspiring black South Africans.
Yet, on the home front men like Kanhai and Kallicharan were being shafted because of the color of their skin...by the very people who staunch anti Apartheid voices.
10 Dec 2013 13:26 #167614
you can take that line if you want. that seems ok, logical etc.
BUT THAT WAS NOT THE LINE OF THE WORLD! THE WORLD HAD TAKEN ANOTHER LINE..AN OPPOSITE ONE AND THEY ALL DEFIED WORLD OPINION AND SANCTION..EVEN INTERNATIONAL LAW THAT GAVE THE RIGHT TO NATIONS TO PUNISH THOSE WHO DEFIED IT.
the world said: ALL SOUTHERN AFRICANS IN EQUALITY OF CITIZENSHIP AND OPPORTUNITY ACCORDING TO THE RESOURCES OF THE REGION..NOT THE FEW WHO WOULD BE ALLOWED THROUGH TO BE COACHED IN TOKENISM BY SUCH AS SOBERS AND KANHAI
the world was trying to break a whole system of oppression that affected millions of people. a few exposed to opportunity meant nothing. the end of an oppressive system was the goal the world was working toward and the oppressed themselves were not supposed to go and give support to that system, in opposition to the sansctions the world had imposed.
so Sobers, Kanhai, Kalliecharran, Rowe, Jimmy Cliff..knew better than the whole entire world on this issue.....
gimme a break!
10 Dec 2013 13:32 #167618
many times. under pressure the skunt would always apologize and repent..then go again!
he loved gold kruggerands