12 Apr 2014 05:51 - 12 Apr 2014 10:57 #186862
thats good music there....
the kid is real good. but I doh like gangster. I accept that the situation is exploitation, that drugs/ganja can be a way out. but f you get a leg up get outta gangster, get inside the law and beat babilan there.
it must be done inside the law...get the law changed legally..get decent politics..not all humans are corrupt rergardless.
if it happens that all the people rise up..a great majority... and take the law into their own hands... that is legal. what the people do in such a rise is legal. but to exist outside the law, hunted, wasting lives in gangster opposition/war is foolish.
if you have an alternative and you choose a rebel life pushing an ideology to change the society, building up a fighting group like Castro... then that is different but still I don't recommend. at least you must have a civilian component to represent the rebel position, to explain to the people what you are about and why...to fight electoral politics even as you fight the state militarily... and you must demonstrate your sincerity as you go by solid demonstrative works of what you plan for society if you win.
the individual or gang al capone is stupid, counter productive and wasteful of life..often very talented lives.
al capone always play into the hands of babilan..allows babilan to glamorize a stylie for the youth that will destroy them. al capone always die in a blaze of death, destruction or incarceration, leaving babilan fully intact
Last edit: 12 Apr 2014 10:57 by mapoui.
13 Apr 2014 19:13 #186994
Kartel fans can care less about what he looks like, ...hundred of his fans were running up and down the streets asking for him to be freed...
I wonder if they are trying to make VYBZ KARTEL the next Mandela. ::LOL::
13 Apr 2014 19:18 #186998
Vybz Kartel ... is real messenger. this song reflect REALITY every time.
13 Apr 2014 22:26 #187002
I said Rani..that the individual bad bwoy, gangster type, existing an aura of crime..always near to crime..as if you want to get a rap sheet makes no sense to me. there is no progressive possibilities in that..
you going to step off the line, there is pressure and expectation that you will,,you do and get some years in jail..why ::confused::
you into success, making money. how much money you loose with 3-5 years in jail.
stay out, get out of the gangster mode..make the money..go home and set up projects for the poor to work themselves out of it....build a library and education programs to teach some truth to the poor to help them liberate themselves...
I not in that. something like 50 cents only smarter...make money or 'die trying.' but once you make, get started, moving into real money... its time to get the job done not dance at the edge of crime and jail.
yuh so dam close to jail they frame you and you cyar get away. nonsense!
14 Apr 2014 10:16 #187022
ARRITE. I START DIG INTO VYBZ BECAUSE IS SEE SEAN M'S POST ASKING IF WE FUHGET THE MAN OR DON'T CARE.
WELL I DID NOT EVEN KNOW. I DON'T PAY AS MUCH ATTENTION TO THE YARD AS I SHUD ESPECIALLY THE MUSIC AND MUSIC CULTURE. BOUNTY KILLER AND BEENIE MAN ARE CENTRAL TO ME. I HAVE FALLEN AWAY THESE PAST FEW YEARS.
I GOT TO GET BACK. I MUST HAVE RUN INTO VYBZ BEFORE UNDER A DIFFERENT NAME
I got to get back. Beenie Man and Bounty Killer are Opera that's what, west indian classical music. I have posted that up here before..with vids of the two men..and one in which they clashed on stage
now here is a bit of what I found about Vybz! I give the Wicky Wacky source...according to some people or most people, Wicky Wacky is very questionable at best.
so I invite correction and alternative perspective on this content:
Time to create page: 0.215 seconds