14 Apr 2014 10:32 - 14 Apr 2014 10:49 #187029
I have stated my case.....all can see what I mean. and if this what deh say here about Vybz is true - or close to the truth...then allyuh see where I stand
what is a black man making money, in all kinds of business..a very energetic black man full of talent and involved in so many positive things...what the hell is he still doing so close to the dark side he can down to this: in jail charged with 2 murders and sundry other crimes::confused::
you see if we start out stupid and disadvantaged we are not supposed to remain so. we have to transform our reality, to learn and become better, smarter, to defeat the ghetto and those who mandate that we live in ghettos
the ghetto... the ghetto.. the ghetto my arse. I have lived now of 3 decades plus. I was born in the ghetto, grew up in the ghetto... and the ghetto has been the greatest sort of form in my life..ghetto, babilan and all of that.
we have to transform the ghetto, change it, develop it, change the social relations that make the ghetto a formative part of existence...eliminate the ghetto. what! we go live in the ghetto for-fuc-rever
but we keep the ghetto alive with all this nonsense from our leading citizens focused on money alone.
the ghetto is a place of exceeding ignorance and general social violence, breeding place of evil, stupidity and failure, factories for the production of human trauma that stifles young black life before it begins, before parturition from the womb. now all of the yardie ghetto following theses stupid artists and fighting each other over trivialities, actually killing each other... when they should be focused on the work of social transformation..transformation of their hopeless life style and social conditions into real life chances to live and develop, evolve to the human state we must all arive at to ensure human survival.
that is what Vybz and all of them supposed to be doing...transformation of the ghetto by their own positive investment in it. the ghetto at the same time is a world of investment opportunity, to satisfy the legitimate social needs of the millions of people who live in ghettos where the investment dollars of the rich and power will not go
I have found nothing at all as yet to endear me to Vybz Kartel save his music. but then again his music reminds me also of Jimmy Cliff..who sang all kinds of revolutionary songs but always broke the international request for artists to forego playing in South Africa. he cried, apologised but went back again every time.
money seems all to Vybz Kartel as it did to Cliff. and Vybz does not care if his followers got killed in the ghetto wars he helped to instigate
I have not rested my case. I have a lot more investigation to do. but my position is clear
Last edit: 14 Apr 2014 10:49 by mapoui.
14 Apr 2014 11:06 #187045
the artists who come out of the ghetto and use that experience to fuel their art appear to want the ghetto to go on forever so they will have material to sing and dance.
these appear to think they have a vested interest in the ghetto but what is that interest..to maintain the ghetto not transform it.
screw that crap. Bob Marley is enough for me. how long Bob dead now..and the music still the same, no development in the music, no evolution. if the ghetto has not evolved positive in this time period then it has gotten worse. nothing stays the same..there is no equilibrium no balance no stasis. whatever exists moves all the times, in one direction or another.
so if the music is the same ..babilan shhit the only change observable is in the spelling of babylon. but for the people things are worse than ever. they have gone back not forward.
I am not interested in any more ghetto music, protest music. if they artists start real intelligent and positive investment in the ghettos with their money, they can begin the transformation of the ghettos in short order.
then they can start sing about that transformation for that will become their actual experience, life will get better..they will mobilise the people to fight for more, to go all the way. they will bring out the people just like the people came out for the rancher in Nevada..for that was a good thing in which all the peoples rights were involved. they were prepared to fight and die for the right side of that issue
so to the transformation of the ghetto is a general issue that will bring defenders out of the wood works to participate positively and to defend collectively if it came down to that.
its time to transform the ghetto by its inhabitants, by the money interest out of the ghetto. but those money interest out of the ghetto have no become the keepers of the ghetto for their own profit just like the previous white keepers of the the ghetto
look at what Vybz is reputed to have invested in: skin whitening cream and rums!
well..there we go!
11 Feb 2016 08:28 #291294
deh do deh do until deh mash it up! Trinidad finish'!
an' who is Tim Kee tuh talk! he is part of a robber minority in Trinidad who have bled the country for generations, contributing greatly to the rotten current state of affairs >

11 Feb 2016 08:39 #291298
well who selling it ::confused::
is not only Tim Kee and the Chinese ruin Titty and Tobag. those who shud save it doing the ruin dance too >

11 Feb 2016 08:52 - 11 Feb 2016 10:07 #291302
ALL AH DEM DO DEH DESTRUCTIVE TINGS. oRDINARY NIG NOGS NOW FINISHING OFF THE JOB...POLISHING UP :-[ :-[ :-[
Last edit: 11 Feb 2016 10:07 by mapoui.
Time to create page: 0.234 seconds