25 Sep 2014 12:01 #215103
and in America its the "Clintons"
Black people loved Bill! they called him the first "black" president!
25 Sep 2014 15:41 #215161
allyuh sweet yes. and allyuh does accuse me of believing all I read in the news.
deh wud take polls or the words of the black elites and wannabe middle classes and publish it as uniform support for the Clintons by black americans. but then they tell allyuh that ordinary people on the whole do not bother to vote in the USA. what is it, the % of vote every presidential election..indeed in all elections..something like 38-40% of those who can vote.
Ordinary americans and black americans in particular are not fooled by anything..certainly not by the Clintons. most of them did not/do not give a fcuk. that is what I see. deh cud not care less who is president. they care more for Obama because he is black but again the status measures only those americans they have limited the voting to..those who believe they have a stake in the society..with good jobs and education
allyuh never get into the details only generalisations... and so many facts right in front allyuh eyes.
who votes in america?
if you have any kind of felony conviction you cant vote anyway and a huge section of black americans have been behind jail and are disenfranchised.
no more than 40% of the american people bother to vote. black americans appeared to care for Obama 100% I believed that until I realized the breakdown and the participating %..those who have a stake and are interested and those who don't and are not interested. deh dont give a fcuk... the remaining 60%
the people getting a bad rap. they are far from as stupid as we are led to believe
25 Sep 2014 15:49 #215164
The difference though Googs was that at least Bill looked out for poor people whereas this crack smoking red neck Ford looks out for his mafia buddies and fellow Conservatives (mostly rich White people).
I still don't know what the fcuk Maps is talking about "elite" and how Ford is not part of it. Ford is the definition of elite and White privilege. What I'm appalled at is how easily he has been able to con Blacks and other minorities into thinking he is just a regular guy and that he looks after the interests of the regular guy.
I asked one of my Black friends about this issue of Black people in Ford Nation. He thought a lot of it had to do with Ford's hard stance on Gays and Gay rights. Many Blacks (especially West Indians) are vehemently anti-gay and homophobic and they see Ford's hard line stance on this issue as being the right one. This may very well be where Ford is seen as not being part of an "elite" liberal pro-gay downtown culture.
But economically, politically, and ideologically Ford is the very definition of an elite.
25 Sep 2014 15:50 #215165
Maps, stop smoking whatever it is you are smoking!!! it is affecting your brain badly.
Here are the facts:
In 1992, when Bill Clinton was elected to his first term as president, he received 83 percent of the black vote compared to 39 percent of the white vote. In 1996, when elected to his second term, Bill Clinton received 84 percent of the black vote compared to 43 percent from whites.
25 Sep 2014 15:57 #215171
remember the Somalis fought america..when Bush Invaded and killed american soldiers. they are proud of that.
I dont know what allyuh want them to do when Ford came calling...chase him out of etobicoke ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
that wont do. they played games..and filmed ford smoking crack and tried to sell the film for a lot of money. is that being fooled by Ford ::confused::
Ford went to those people for votes and for crack. they had him by the balls. no wonder they were close to him. that is it for snoops and his question "what is it with Ford and blacks"
a better question would have been what it is with Ford and the east africans?
and the way I see it is the separation of the classes is real and wide, deep too. any chance at all that the people get to shaft the elites they grab for it. rod looks like a chance and they grab. and they know that the elites are beating up on Ford blatantly, openly lying though Ford gave them good substance.
the people want to rub it in the elites face which is why despite all that Ford has done he still maintained a strong support base..upwards of 45% of the electorate. he wud have been re-elected in all likelihood.
25 Sep 2014 16:05 #215180
I made a distinction between Ford and whom I consider real blue blood elites. what is wrong with that?
but the real point here is this that snoops and whoever just wont grasp:
I Mapoui..dont give a flying fcuk where Ford falls on any dam elitist scale..and whoever else may be up for consideration. I am an ordinary joe with ordinary people interest none of them care about or address in any function of authority period.
allyuh dont know me after all these years of posting here?
I don't know Ford, paid no attention his run for office. from the start I saw what he turned out to be. I don't care at all at all at all. I don't know what allyuh going on about. and I don't know any black people who care either. if people jump on its to get something period. I dont even care about that.
what allyuh think... I defending Ford...and east Africans etc. not on allyuh life. I am simply trying to say what I see is in fact the case.
no doubt I am wrong to some extent and right same way as things usually work out to be.
25 Sep 2014 16:06 #215181
Maps, don't be a fcuking idiot.
Ford is an Elite himself. How can these knuckle heads think that they are getting back at the "elites" by voting for an elite like Ford?
I feel I'm in an Abbott and Costello "Who's on first?" routine here! ::LOL::
25 Sep 2014 16:11 - 25 Sep 2014 16:35 #215186
so let him be an elite snooops. I don give a f***! let me spell it properly so you get my meaning straight.
Last edit: 25 Sep 2014 16:35 by mapoui.
25 Sep 2014 16:18 #215195
What generalization? It is a well known phenomenon that Blacks in the GTA are enarmoured with Ford. I even referred you to an article in the papers which specifically addressed this subject matter. It's not like I'm making this shyte up.
You got offended for some bizarre reason and you chose not to answer the very simple question, or answer it honestly. I've asked other Black people about this subject and they don't seem to think it's a generalization or get offended. In fact, most have an answer for it like what I mentioned about Ford and Gays.
And it was you who kept going on about Ford not being part of some elite segment of politics when in fact he is the very definition of an elitist. What Ford has done very well is to con people like you into thinking he is just a regular Joe looking out for regular Joe's. And we both know that is a crock of shyte.
Kathy Ford admits to smoking crack cocaine with mayor: court docs
Time to create page: 0.493 seconds