Kathy Ford admits to smoking crack cocaine with mayor: court docs

25 Sep 2014 16:36 #215213 by mapoui
I was not offended.  my mood was bad for an existential reason.

link me up with the article

• Snoopster
25 Sep 2014 16:41 #215217 by Snoopster

Go to page 1 of this thread.  The link has been there since yesterday Bro. ;)

25 Sep 2014 16:50 #215222 by mapoui

I wasn't goig orn about Ford....I was trying to put the situation into some kind of perspective.

go back to you post and see how you demeaned black people with your question!

what actually is involved in the equation..when you say "what is it with Ford and Black people? "

what did ford promise..what is this about basketball court or playground etc?

there are lots of facilities in Toronto GTA and and the whole region like that.no one must go far to access any kind of public sporting facility where almost any game can be played.  so again what is...or was the actual interplay between Ford and the GTA black community..and how can re really classify it..as stupid or intelligent or whatever?

we can say Black people like Ford but why...what is involved in the like, what is the process of that relation?

what is clear is that you think Ford has only contempt for Black people and whatever like Black people have for Ford is stupid and unrequited, silly, ridiculous, of no value to Black people because Ford does not care.  but you have presented no case, nothing to substantiate any such implied attitude of yours

the article you mentioned is no proof I am sure, no more substantial than you implications. but I want to see that article.  did you say who wrote so that I may access it myself..if you do not link me up...?

so you see I am attacking no one just all the assumptions that we go by.  there are tons of those, none more substantial than a wisp of air floating by.  yet people can be guided by such vapor.  I want more!

so I was and am arguing the case I am arguing now..nothing emotional or personal

• Snoopster
25 Sep 2014 16:58 #215230 by Snoopster
Oh Gawd Maps.

Go to page 1 of this thread nah.  The link to the Toronto Star article has been there since yesterday.  Also CNN covered this topic.

• Snoopster
25 Sep 2014 17:05 #215232 by Snoopster

Okay Maps.  Time to put your money where your mouth is. 

I want you to explain to me what are these "open' lies being told against Ford by these so-called elites.  Proof would of course be even better.

If you can't substantiate this assertion it would prove to me that you're full of shyte on this issue. ;)

25 Sep 2014 17:11 #215235 by mapoui
I just read it..I went into the poli card to get some figures on the black vote...I did not see any.

I saw in Daniels article where he mentioned 383 thousand of all races voted for Ford for mayor.  there are 5 million plus in the GTA.  there should be at least  2 million voters among them.  what is the black population of the GTA and how many qualified to vote?

I am trying to narrow down how many of whatever total the black vote actually is, that Ford won in his quest for mayor ::confused::

that is what we must get down to.  are their any polls that establish within any satisfactory margin how black Torontonians feel about Ford ::confused::

I see very little in that article that adds substance to your claims.  that article in fact supports my position not yours. 

if Black residents of Toronto support Ford in majority why, what is involved in their support ::confused::

nothing!  no one said anything on that..not even James as far as I remember from reading him.  the question is how do they know how black people really feel on the matter of Rob Ford then and now ::confused::

which black people support Ford and why....who are they, where do they live and work..what is their demography..what is the spread of it across the classes of black people ::confused::

do well to do black people  support Ford and why...do poor Blacks and why...middle class, educated and professional etc.

where are those polls and studies..or is anyone doing any such thing ::confused::

that is my case man.  do with it as you please

25 Sep 2014 17:19 #215237 by mapoui

you do not understand what I mean man.  I am looking at a war between classes of people in a location ..Toronto GTA..over the local power base.  it is a war that involves all weapons to hand including propaganda and lies about each other.

there have been many such fights before and currently allover the place.  its the way things go..class warfare it is really although you do not see it as that with your insistence that Ford is rich.

I am saying that it does not matter who Ford is.. that his mayoralty has incorporated elements of class that makes him unpopular with the elites whether he is from them or no.  so the main Elitist wrag in the city..The Toronto Star.. led the fight to unseat the mayor.

I don't have to prove anything like that.  it is not necessary or central to the discussion.  because I spoke of 'open lies on Ford' you assume I am defending Ford.  I am not fuh christ sakes. you are just not putting the details together..don't have a detailed impression of the situation and are quick to judge all I say rather than saying "what does Mapoui really mean... let me arks or I will wait a bit as the discussion unfolds"

• Snoopster
25 Sep 2014 17:20 #215238 by Snoopster

Again, you're being pedantic and evasive about the issue of Ford's popularity with the Black community.  It is obvious to outsiders like Americans covering the circus show called "Rob Ford" that he resonates with Blacks living in poor areas of the GTA in places like Rexdale, Dixon, and Jane/Finch.  The mystery is why given that in reality he does nothing for them using the mechanisms and resources available to him as Mayor. 

In fact, Ford cut and slashed after school programs and activities in these neighbourhoods.  Rich people don't need these social programs, poor people do.

As explained to me by a Bajan woman, Ford has mastered the art of Caribbean politics.  He goes to poor and disadvantaged neighbourhoods and promises them some simple trinkets and tokens in exchange for votes.  When he gets into office he ignores them.  But they are still happy with their trinkets and tokens.

25 Sep 2014 17:30 #215241 by mapoui

you really sweet yes..pedantic...!

look..did Ford go to that Bajan woman's neighborhood and do the same and get away with it ::confused::

I am assuming that that Bajan woman is like you professional ..or else you would not be talking to her.  she is then professional and black, educated,  and was not fooled by Ford and did not vote for him.

how many black people are like that in TO/GTA ::confused::

was Royson James fooled  ::confused::  he is black too.  I was not fooled and I dont even live in TO/GTA.

what is the spread of domicile of Black people in the GTA  ::confused::

you call me a pedant but all I want to know is what  the cross section of Black opinion in TO/GTA is relative to Rod Ford  ::confused::

I will bet good money that it turns out to be more what I have speculated than what you have!

• Snoopster
25 Sep 2014 17:36 #215243 by Snoopster
So far the best and most plausible explanation I've heard of Ford's popularity in Toronto's Black communities is the idea of his hard line stance on Gays and Gay rights.  Ford goes to Black churches to ingratiate himself there and where members of the congregations pull no punches on their hate and contempt of Gays and Gay rights.  Ford is their flag bearer on this issue and he will get their votes as long as he carries that flag.

Time to create page: 0.220 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0