26 Sep 2014 14:28 - 26 Sep 2014 14:38 #215405
what do you want Black people to do snoops, to prove to you they are not being fooled..as you surely believe they are being fooled ::confused::
do you want them to stop Ford or any candidate in any election from coming to their places of meeting if they are going to manipulate ::confused::
how do they prove that--politician politician intent...even if every other politician was about manipulation ::confused::
do you want them to get out of the social process and isolate themselves until all the politicians become honest with them ::confused::
is that possible, sensible and sane ::confused:: how do they prove honesty..or honest intent.. until it happens ::confused::
there is no practical way to get out of the process..we are in it and we must play in it.
what the fcuk do you want from black people snoops ::confused::
given the nature of capitalist society all people are manipulated..all ordinary people are targeted period. it is not as if GMO for eg., was made for black people specifically. all must eat that poison.
and GMO would not work unless white people bought it. it would not be profitable because they are the majority and have most of the money to spend. so they eat more than everybody else, and deh bellies busting all over the place as we speak.
you are heavy on the implication of the manipulation of black people. so what the hell! what about all the people who face a totally poisoned environment from the physical to intellectual and emotional ::confused::
I have no idea what the hell you are on about snoops. you should put black people into some proper perspective in relation to the whole of society..and describe the whole of society as what it is, and the relation of us all to politicians and to whom control the politicians.
its as if Ford behaves positively to white people and manipulate Blacks only. just like you have said he manipulates everybody. he is a liar and a crook period. yet you contradict yourself with the heavy implication that Black people are egregiously used by Ford. how in the hell is that the case in relation to everyone else?
look man! in all the crap that black people face in this country do you see many if any starving on the streets..even those who have been in jail and detention etc! the system is in attack mode on black people yet black people do well enough. and as the pressure drops and opportunities arise look at what happens..professional people all over the place..black professional people. west indians have come here and helped mightily to revolutionize routine society in dress, music, food, general social ambient.
when I came here and went into an eatery, hungry and ready to eat I got unseasoned roast beef and potato with salt and pepper shakers. now you can get anything you want anywhere you go..driven by west indian tastes at the start of this expansion.
when I came to this country singers..artists.. had to go south for any kind of success and recognition. by the time the Yardys/Trinnys were finished with the music, Canadian stars were not only home bred but home made..no need to go south anymore
you are missing the whole point abut this man. society on the whole is class war...between the capitalist and the rest of us. that is what it is whether you like it or not. the black reality and relation to the whole is embed in class warfare. it is either you see it as such or be wrong all the way.
Black people must play in the society, they must be part of the process and when election time comes politicians look for audiences to lie to them, to curry favor to win votes. Black people must participate and try to to wring some advantage out of the process somehow. we are not going anywhere. we have to play however we can.
and you are no help at all.
Last edit: 26 Sep 2014 14:38 by mapoui.
26 Sep 2014 14:33 #215407
Blacks and any other poor, vulnerable, marginalized peoples should do what is clearly in their best interest and that is to vote for politicians who actually provide them with the tools and social programs necessary for them improve their social condition and quality of their lives. Rob Ford is not one such politician.
It's that fcuking simples Maps.
26 Sep 2014 14:47 - 26 Sep 2014 15:05 #215414
well there are no honest politicians anywhere. there can be none because the system is rigged and parsed to ensure that only politicians loyal to the system get through.
and if a revolutionary sips through..or even a real liberal like jack Layton.... you see what happens
the system is locked down, even to loyalty oaths they all have to sign - the politicians ..in every party, NDP-LIberals-Conservatives..at all electoral levels, provincial and federal.
the system cannot be changed unless it is full scale revolutionary activity from the bottom up..or unless it collapses completely giving rise to an opportunity to change it from the ground up.
there are no progressive politicians to vote for. there will be none to vote for unless the people organize independent candidates in their ridings, put them up and vote for them, outside the established parties. that too is possible but not maybe just yet.
you want the people to vote for the non-existent progressive politician without proving to them who is progressive and who not.
well you will have to find out who the honest politicians are if any, and go tell that to the people while recommending they vote for those.
good luck in finding that out
Last edit: 26 Sep 2014 15:05 by mapoui.
26 Sep 2014 14:52 #215416
Look man. Every other crooked dishonest politician out there will be better off for poor Black people than Rob "my fishing buddy is Stephen Harper" Ford.
26 Sep 2014 14:59 #215419
Intersting chap! but remember! he too would have been made to sign his loyalty oath to Zion!
28 Sep 2014 11:02 #215615
TORONTO — Embattled Toronto Mayor Rob Ford has jumped back into the spotlight for the first time since being hospitalized for cancer, receiving a boisterous welcome.
Modal Trigger
Rob Ford speaks at his first public event since being released from the hospital where he was undergoing cancer treatment.Photo: Reuters
Supporters chanted “Rob, Rob,†as he took the stage Saturday at an annual family barbeque.
Ford told supporters that he loves them and vowed to beat the cancer he was diagnosed with earlier this month.
Ford refused to step down as mayor despite months of scandal and an admission he used crack cocaine while in a “drunken stupor.â€
But he bowed out of the race for re-election after doctors detected a tumor in his abdomen. Ford is still running for a seat on the city council. The mayor’s brother, Doug, entered the race to replace him.
Kathy Ford admits to smoking crack cocaine with mayor: court docs
Time to create page: 0.203 seconds