Charles Barkley: ‘Unintelligent’ Blacks ‘Brainwashed’

26 Oct 2014 12:23 #220262 by chairman
NBA Hall of Famer Charles Barkley spoke candidly about the problems facing the black community when appearing on a Philadelphia radio station, accusing “unintelligent,” “brainwashed” African-Americans of keeping successful ones down.

While appearing on “Afternoons with Anthony Gargano and Rob Ellis,” Barkley was asked about a rumor that Seattle Seahawks QB Russell Wilson was getting criticism from his black teammates for not being, quote, “black enough.”

Barkley went on a long monologue on the subject: ”Unfortunately, as I tell my white friends, we as black people, we’re never going to be successful, not because of you white people, but because of other black people. When you’re black, you have to deal with so much crap in your life from other black people. It’s a dirty, dark secret; I’m glad it’s coming out.”

Barkley said that young black men who do well in school are accused of “acting white” by their peers. “One of the reasons we’re never going to be successful as a whole, because of other black people. And for some reason we are brainwashed to think, if you’re not a thug or an idiot, you’re not black enough. If you go to school, make good grades, speak intelligent, and don’t break the law, you’re not a good black person. And it’s a dirty, dark secret.”

(Excerpt)

Read more:
dailycaller.com/2014/10/25/ch...en-down-video/

• elcosteno
26 Oct 2014 12:25 #220264 by elcosteno
Sorry but this guy is an idiot.

100% completely certifiable.

While I would love to take your side on this, and I do agree with your argument, I cannot legitimately take Barkley as a source on anything without straining a muscle from laughing.

This is the guy that claims the NBA is a black sport now.

26 Oct 2014 12:25 #220265 by ketchim
Black people undying support of that oaf Pollard and gallery whore Bravo : is a CRICKET example in the Caribbean !  :P

26 Oct 2014 12:27 #220268 by chairman
why isnt west indies playing

26 Oct 2014 12:28 #220269 by ketchim

No one cared when ViV Richards claimed cricket is a Pan African sport in the Caribban :

Chap got Knighted : maybe Sir Charles will follow  :-[

• elcosteno
26 Oct 2014 12:30 #220270 by elcosteno
how does a pan african accept a title?

26 Oct 2014 12:32 #220273 by mapoui

yuh stuck in a groove like a bad piece of vinyl disturbing  the tune ketchim ::confused::

phuck Barclay! I used to like that skunt for his very good basketball commentary...that is until I saw him kissing that old white man on TV.

I could not believe it. I will go try to find that Vid soon. sickening.  let Charles go where he belongs..straight into the english aristocracy.  he already has his title  Sir Charles Barclay.  go man! pass straight into the house of lords you skunt.

26 Oct 2014 12:32 #220274 by mapoui

finally!  a half decent comment from ketchin.

he wakin up ::confused::

26 Oct 2014 12:36 #220278 by raisa
Barkley is right.  There seems to be a flaw in black culture that ridicules any black that wants or profits by a good education.

26 Oct 2014 12:42 #220280 by mapoui

here is the true uncle tom Barclay..ingloriously Thomming his way into the heart of corporate america. not that he needs it with his millions already.  but he is now guaranteed a job forever in america for this.

sickening

Time to create page: 0.222 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0