Bill Cosby: I'm 83 and I'm Tired....

28 Oct 2014 20:02 - 28 Oct 2014 20:20 #220783 by mapoui
saying dumb things..so what! 

Cos is not perfect.  far from it.  I have beaten up on him several times for things he has said myself

but Cos has dome many,many,many solid things in his life also...given away serious quantities of his money to good causes..we talking money like 50 million at a time.

and Cos has made seriously positive achievements like earning a doctorate..not honorary Dr., but earning it by study, by following the program, writing dissertation  and all that.

Cos easily balances off any dumb things he said and did by the real solid achievements he has made in his life.

allyuh guilty of piling on a black man who has not been racist, indeed has been quite a Tom himself.. and who has done his bit for king and country in spades. {spades!  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

give it up will allya >:( >:( >:( >:(
Last edit: 28 Oct 2014 20:20 by mapoui.

29 Oct 2014 12:22 #220874 by Googley
so someone say something they feel about Cos and all you can think is ...

????

I have a feeling that whenever you go out in the bright (white) light, you put on heavy dark shades...so you can see the world exactly how you want....Dark!  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

• SeanM
29 Oct 2014 15:18 #220908 by SeanM
He was on a good role until that about Global warming and Muslims; Well first of All not all Muslims are what he tries to encompass the entire religion followed by nearly 2 billion people is. lest we forget, Hitler was a Christian, and the Catholic church officially sanctioned the abduction and enslavement of West Africans, and if you want to see the detriments of global warming, just look outside...

• spacetimecontinuum
30 Oct 2014 00:16 #220981 by spacetimecontinuum
Mapoui are you aware of how many court settlements Cosby has been involved with?

30 Oct 2014 01:36 #221003 by mapoui

no.  glad you have the time to keep abreast. 

so I} tell mih how many  and 2} how does whatever it is changes my perspective here on this thread?

• spacetimecontinuum
30 Oct 2014 01:48 #221007 by spacetimecontinuum

Errm, because the man is a rapist and has wielded his power for decades in the most unsavoury ways.

Peep this link at your leisure.

FYI, this comedian isn't the only person who has been saying this, people have been speaking about it for years, only this comedian had the nuts to put himself on the chopping block(sorry is that a mixed metaphor) and just say it.

I mean Cosby is basically untouchable, who would want to sully his image, he's America's Dad for God sake, no one wants to think of him doing these unspeakable things.

I have to say, I think his wife Camille is a Saint, either that, or she has been lobotomized!

• TRINIDADDY
30 Oct 2014 06:02 #221018 by TRINIDADDY
"silly commentary!  there is no statute of limitation on rape and sexual crime anywhere in the world."

Most countries, and most US states, have statute of limitations on rape and sexual assault. New York, where most of the alleged assaults took place, has some of the shortest "legal timeframes" in which to charge someone. Ironically, in New York, it's the Catholic Church hurling money at politicians to make it harder for the police to investigate sex abuse crimes (against minors, guess why) that took place in the past.

From google: "the new law eliminates civil and criminal statutes of limitations for sex crimes against minors. It also introduces a one-time, one-year window, beginning 60 days after the governor signs it, for people to bring civil suits against people or institutions in older abuse cases."

30 Oct 2014 09:56 #221055 by mapoui

this I did not know!  I noted that in Canada here accusations of rape were made against Dudley Laws the black activist by a grown woman whom he looked after as a child.    many many years had past yet Laws was still liable.  he was liable but the judge threw the case out as spurious prosecution.  the police hated Laws because he gave them tears for their crimes against black people in Ontario

we see the same principle when it comes to priests and reverends who committed/commit sexual crimes against children.  and no matter how many years later they are still liable and are being prosecuted in droves, driving the catholic church into bankruptcy in many of its divisions.

Clarence Thomas the supreme court judge did not get away from Anita Hill years later....

I look around and I don't see any time limitations on sexual crime.  if you do it you are not free from prosecution until you die.  and even then there is always forensic investigation and prosecution possible.

but what I wanted to see I have found:  and it is in the introduction to this vid of the same Hannibal fella video I will post next

30 Oct 2014 10:06 #221057 by mapoui

I dont care about Hannibal wats his name Space..he and his skunt parasitic comedy.  how is he doing these days?

indeed I had never heard of him until this minute right here..now that you mentioned him

but the introduction is what I was looking for.  Cos was taken to civil court....the criminal part was thought not capable of bringing conviction.

then 13 more women came forward.  that is significant.  yet no criminal prosecution.  they could not build a criminal case with testimony and evidence from 14 women ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

that is interesting indeed!

yet I now must take those accusations with less salt in my mouth.  but I will not still change my opinion of Cos.  the man has done a lot still that meant good for a lot of people.  I dont see Hannibal wats his name anywhere near where Cos has arrived.  I hate skunts like that

30 Oct 2014 10:11 #221059 by ketchim
You still Fighting . fellah ?

Dont U get tiad nuh rass of day in , day out : book a forking trip to Tobago  >:(

Time to create page: 0.216 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0