• artemis
11 May 2015 21:20 #255856 by artemis
in the mean time.  ::LOL::

11 May 2015 22:45 #255860 by mapoui
list wat concerns ::confused::

I have no concerns...you must be dreaming!

• TRINIDADDY
11 May 2015 23:17 #255862 by TRINIDADDY

www.theguardian.com/global-development-p...le-to-earn-125-a-day

Mapoui is the Marxist love-child of CLR James and Toussaint Louverture.

12 May 2015 09:29 #255874 by mapoui

tenks for the slap on my face delivered couched, in tongue in cheek..another ketchim under cover ::confused::..more like wifan/boquiesse, by stealth and subterfuge ::confused::
{but wifan boquiesse is a is an overbearing imposing forriner and not worth a mention really}

who here is announced and expresses even with a tincture of understanding about their reality... west indian reality and interconnection, and overall  collective social interest.. and real natural love we should all have for our home place and diverse people... commitment to its well being, preparedness to do what is possible on the day to the advance the cause..which may mitigate any mutual hostility of a historical nature among the diverse people that does not help forward motion but misdirects ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

the way,manner and oftency with which the hostility pops up attest to our immaturity yet, still mired in childish hostility while the world isn't waiting. seems must ketch up fast, make up huge ground quickly for the consequences if not are dire.

but dat is jess my opinion...son of James Toussaint. and deh are long dead.  wat do I know

12 May 2015 10:07 #255879 by ketchim

Lemme reiterate : there is no CAUSE .

You are crusading for a non existent CAUSE ....

12 May 2015 10:39 #255882 by mapoui
what is the cause that is no existent then ::confused:: 

describe!  then compare it to the what I actually said on this thread.

what is going here is a ridiculous statement and claim by shar li loo that  others posters took apart.  I never said a thing in response save to point out that the  posters did good work.

then you attacked and started talking about cause!  what effing cause you talking about relevant to this thread.

you talk like a man who keeps totally rabid company..and of course people can live according to what they know, their experience.  if you are not hanging out with rabidly racist white people who express egregiously on black people, you are advocating the genocide of people by Pharmageddon.

now you express rabidly on what you see as my cause claiming that black people do not care about any such thing because I am no longer an 'ordinary' person..another rabid position.

what the hell is it with you ::confused::

you are not in tune with the point of this thread..as if you have an agenda, popped  in here and start twisting the thread to your purpose rather than the purpose for

it  was started by malooney on a ridiculous premise that others took apart.  if you have agenda start a thread for it and see if anyone is interested.  then we may find out who really cares about your opinion on my cause...

12 May 2015 10:42 #255885 by mapoui
empty drum make the most noise....

like a belly empty of solids but full of gyarse..suddenly challenged by solids makes a whole lot of noise..and smelly too

pheeeeeeeew! ::sick:: ::sick:: ::sick:: ::sick::

12 May 2015 10:43 #255886 by ketchim

Empty vessel Mapoui ?  :P

• TRINIDADDY
12 May 2015 11:22 - 12 May 2015 11:28 #255895 by TRINIDADDY

That was a compliment. I myself am neo-Marxist. If you owned a convincing wig, I'd probably marry you.

Radicalism is actually rarely caused by persecution, poverty or suffering. If that were so, the entire planet would be radical. Radicalism is caused by relative priviledge, travelling, relative comfort (the gift of being granted the time to think and contempolate), being caught between two or more societies, cultures or classes, and being forced into a position to be able to compare and contrast.

King wasn't a poor black man, his family was fairly wealthy. Gandhi was well educated and priviledged, Guevara was part Irish and a doctor, Napoleon was Corsican, Marx himself lived in England and was related to bankers, Bob Marley was half white, Wilberforce (instrumental in ending slavery) was a rich dude, Ho Chi Minh (Vietnamense independence) lived in England, Toussaint (revolution in Haiti) was son of a King, William Wallace (Scottish independence - Braveheart!) was a rich dude, Darwin (father of evolutionary theory and an abolishionist) was a son of doctors etc etc. All were outsiders forced into seeing the world from a more objective vantage point. And look at the lives of radical writers - Orwell, Wells, Steinbeck etc. They're rarely from the lower classes, always relatively comfortable and always caught between worlds.

Another example: in 1968, France was shut down...

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/May_1968_events_in_France

...by university students and posh kids, people not tied to jobs or the working class. Only then did unions and workers jump on the bandwagon. And the “Arab Springs” were driven more by the under-employed well-educated than the poor.

He means there is no meaningful anti-capitalist "cause". That kind of radicalism died in the 1960s. It's probably more likely that some technological advancement or some minor bit of political legislation transforms capitalism that working-class rebellion.
Last edit: 12 May 2015 11:28 by TRINIDADDY.

12 May 2015 11:26 #255896 by ketchim
TD , I know that : BUT the CAUSE is what gets to me !

As a Crusader , a cause must be evident and obvious.

Black elites in the Caribbean ?  African American ??

damn ! these folks are NOT a cause that require any defending OR agonising over  :P

Time to create page: 0.213 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0