More China in Africa

28 Oct 2015 12:22 #276343 by ketchim
Person Of India descent  ;)

Hold orn though : India changing name soon !

The invaders of Bharat who came up to the river Sindhu somehow managed to pronounce Sindhu as Hindu,

and then Indus.          (Jamaicans add de H)

And finally India  stuck for centuries now...

28 Oct 2015 12:31 #276345 by ketchim

This forum will tell you that  Hinduism is not a Religion : BUT a Way of Life .

so you would now have to wrestle to divide the 2 concepts as quoted above  ;)

28 Oct 2015 12:37 #276346 by mapoui

start from the effects on the ground.  that answers all metaphysical questions.  I ent wrassilin' wit' nutten. I can see wats goin orn!

but I thought you and googs were on the same page ::confused::

I guess not..certainly not n this issue eh :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

28 Oct 2015 12:44 #276349 by The Captain
Buddha coming to Afrika

• SCA
28 Oct 2015 12:45 #276350 by SCA
Maps, I read your response....a bit long winded, and ambivalent in focus. Are you questioning the retention of the Hindu identity as a sense of "exceptionalism?" How so? 

The Global NRI program is one such that has married Hindus globally to Indian exceptionalism which is an elitist program for only the Indian elites really benefit from that.

When NRI programs are set forth, they do not act on behalf of Hindus, unless you are juxtaposing Hindus with Indians.

that can be very problematic, for as Hindus rise they become involved in the innards of nations, know the nation inside out, occupy very important positions. and if their secret policy is Hindu and not national that is a major problem for the nation.

Indians, and Hindus, value education and their educational exploits, like any other religion/people. Their accomplishments  should not be misconstrued as exceptionalism, but success.

Do not think that Hindus are any different from any other people.

28 Oct 2015 13:01 #276356 by ketchim

I am mad at Googs for converting to marry a Muslim gyal :

then after capturing de Prize : he Revert  >:(

28 Oct 2015 13:05 - 28 Oct 2015 13:18 #276358 by mapoui

what ambivalence you talking about?

anyhow you know exactly what I mean, what am talking about...because I know Hindus are no different from any other people.  we are all the same and came up the same way.  you can answer all the questions you asked in more precise terms than I can.  they exist in your mind already.

the point is man..that the indian way I have described is known now to be opposed to nature.  we know now that the way the species as a whole has lived... which differs only in detail from the indian Hindu/Indian way... to this point is fraught and we will not make it save by social change to bring human life into line with truth so that we may go on.

the principles and coordinates of my critique are not based in philosophy and ideology as we have known these, but in science...the science of the Electric universe for example as one location of information  that exposes the truth of human existence in the universe that we live in.. the real challenges we face and the general collective response essential to survival in that reality, for the real challenges outstrip anything but collective and expanding responses.

all such science exposes the waste of time we live currently. we are focused on nonsense, fatal suicidal nonsense, not the truth we have so far, of existence.. not what that truth determines we must do in order to survive. 

that is where my critique comes from and as  you can see it is applicable to all humanity. and such criticism, in fact in all I have said,  is indeed relative to and aimed at all..not just Hindu... even if at this time Hindu/indian constitute a pretty egregious example of all that is wrong with humanity
Last edit: 28 Oct 2015 13:18 by mapoui.

• SCA
28 Oct 2015 13:08 #276359 by SCA

indian constitue a pretty egregiuous exampleof all that is wrong with humanity

?????? Full stop!

28 Oct 2015 13:12 #276361 by ketchim
sounds straight forward a statement to me : no grammar issue there !

why the " ???????" 

28 Oct 2015 13:14 #276365 by mapoui

his sense of exceptionalism may have gotten in the way...as if Hindu/Indian cant be 'bad'..is always 'good' and beyond critique and review

Time to create page: 0.254 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0