T&T girl wins Rhodes scholarship

• artyarson
01 Dec 2015 01:47 #281220 by artyarson
Congrats to her! She's deserved that.

01 Dec 2015 08:18 #281228 by mapoui

why ::confused::

here is where Mz Gomes is going scholastically.

01 Dec 2015 08:36 #281230 by mapoui

you and ramesh must be brothers! 

:o  sisters ::confused:: ...brother sister ::confused:: parent and chile ::confused:: buddies who tink' alike'

why we cyar do dat weself ::confused::

do you know dat Mz Gomes could simply have applied to Oxford, which institution is hungry for high brains anywhere in the world.  all the big institutions are hungry for brains.  why ::confused::  Because they can maintain name and reputation by the high qualifications numbers they can generate for the purpose of government grants and scholarship money and actual cash from forrin governments who pay for their student..or from students who can pay their own way

if Gomes is good enough which she appears to be, she would be grabbed by all the Cosmology schools, far less Oxford.  so that is not a problem,  it is just who pays for the education.  if The Titty government paid for the education there would be no need for Rhodes, because the Rhodes must put caveats on students for their money...or educates them in such ways as to be able make claims on their loyalty in time for nefarious purposes...injurious to the national well being.  imagine her as PM of Trinidad one day, and is imposed upon by the Rhodes foundation for its advantage at the expense of the nation of Titty?

it is not in our collective interest for forrin institutions to have claims on our citizens of any kind and quality.  we want their loyalty, undivided, to belong to the nation which birthed and took care of them...and takes care of all of them now and forever.

all ah allyuh does bawl about loyalty by our elites financial, academic, sports...yet e do not develop the nationalism that produces such loyalty to the nation ass a solid productive thing.

what the phuck allyuh want man!!!!!!!!!!!!  I cyar understand allyuh..as if a good nation falls from trees!  IT IS LIKE  THAT WE OURSELVES DON'T HAVE TO BUILD THE DAM KISS MIH ARSE THING OURSELVES. ::angry:: ::angry:: ::angry:: ::angry::

AND THE WAY TO DO THAT IS TO TAKE CARE OF OUR PEOPLE BY BUILDING A NATION THAT DOES THAT..LOOK AFTER THE PEOPLE WHO IN TURN WILL LOOK AFTER THE NATION AS THEY WERE BROUGHT UP TO DO!

01 Dec 2015 09:11 #281235 by mapoui

01 Dec 2015 10:53 #281249 by ketchim

Mapoui. reality is that all Guyana scholars, paid for overseas education NEVER come back to serve !

Dr. Rupert Roopnarine may be the ONLY one  :-[

01 Dec 2015 14:45 #281329 by ketchim
How Can I man find out :  how many recipients of Guyana scholarship:

Returned and Served ?? 

01 Dec 2015 14:52 #281333 by Googley

you need to visit your friend Granger and his boys to run some stats for you

01 Dec 2015 15:07 #281336 by ketchim
Jagdeo did NOT keep any OR he destroy the Records over 23 years  ?  :-\

which is possible cause was mostly Indos who receive and split !!

01 Dec 2015 15:33 #281344 by Googley

Send Subs to talk to Jags while you check in with Granger. 

01 Dec 2015 15:35 #281345 by ketchim

Sounds like u complicit in this ....!

Meh know u aint no scholar  ::LOL::... You pass

thru de back door :  maybe you know a recipient ?

Time to create page: 0.211 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0