T&T girl wins Rhodes scholarship

01 Dec 2015 15:38 #281346 by ketchim
I know Specky nevah went back after graduating in montreal McGill  :-[

01 Dec 2015 15:45 #281350 by ketchim
Cappo never went back  :-[

01 Dec 2015 16:03 #281352 by Googley

why you think i used the back door?    I prefer the front door, thank you!  :P

01 Dec 2015 16:05 #281353 by ketchim
Yes of course U did ente r thru the front    ::LOL::

BUT .....

01 Dec 2015 16:06 #281354 by ketchim
chs-jccss.org/blog/2013/12/31/bookers-scholarship-winners-1966/

this is Bookers scholarship ...when JC Chandisingh was Headmaster at Corentyne High

Standing L-R: Ahad Ishoop, Deodat Jaimangal, Ramesh Singh, Narine Dutt, (Not yet identified).

Sitting L-R:  Ms. Desiree Ogle, Shamnarine Persaud, Gurudat Persaud, and Taharimoon Isuf.

01 Dec 2015 17:17 #281360 by mapoui
nice book ends to the seated 4. what happened to those 2..how did they fare. let me see..its 49 years now eh :-[

01 Dec 2015 17:49 #281364 by ketchim
at 68 years old , probably scattered across the Globe.

in some exec position

Brain Drain was Guyana's worse nightmare !  :(

• ramesh
01 Dec 2015 20:39 #281416 by ramesh
    It all balances out in the end . We also lost some brainless . Take yourself for example........

01 Dec 2015 23:01 #281418 by mapoui

::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
some serious wood fuh ketchim.  he will wake up in the mawnin with wood facing him

02 Dec 2015 09:26 #281457 by chairman
In a document called the Confession of Faith, Cecil John Rhodes says:
<blockquote>‘I contend that we are the finest race in the world and that the more of the world we inhabit the better it is for the human race. Just fancy those parts that are at present inhabited by the most despicable specimens of human beings what an alteration there would be if they were brought under Anglo-Saxon influence; look again at the extra employment a new country added to our dominions gives. I contend that every acre added to our territory means in the future birth to some more of the English race who otherwise would not be brought into existence……’</blockquote>

Time to create page: 0.217 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0