28 Jul 2016 16:23 - 29 Jul 2016 10:38 #314858
so you agree with chim..dat Manning was a big Racist....
in dat case you have like chen to prove it too
Last edit: 29 Jul 2016 10:38 by mapoui.
28 Jul 2016 21:30 #314887
Patrick Manning was racist to he core. He split a rather moderate conservative party of Mulroney and Joe Clarke and we ended up with Stephen Harper for 10 years
28 Jul 2016 21:50 #314893
I dont know manning what! what the hell are yuh all talking about ::confused:: ::confused::
between Chin,chen, Chan, Chon and Chun..as well as the info she posted up as well as chairman there is not a single non racist, non biased source in the mix.
wat sprained brained chim expect I would take seriously what she posted up as evidence ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
well who compiled that evidence, who assessed it and concluded on it..who are those sources.......
where did those facts come from....
chimmy chim chim gave me an election breakdown that was cursory rudimentary that explains nutten
I don't even have to get into any dam thing save to repeat what I have said all along. if Manning was overtly racist he could not have been elected PM of TT.
I stand on dat. I don't have to proffer anymore than dat
29 Jul 2016 05:49 #314909
The politics of Trinbago following Independence in 1962 saw the replacement of one form of colonialism with another....black supremacism.
The Government under Eric Williams saw Blacks shown preference in all walks of life and lead to the Whites, Syrians, Chinese, Indians etc forging their own way.
The national flag and colours were donned by Blacks only as it was felt to be their domain.
Williams was called the father of the nation! To the extent he was the first non colonial leader, yes, to the extent of a father no as a father will treat all his children equally.
The PNM was a pro black government with the Mohammed boys as puppets.
If you do not agree on that then it would be futile moving on to Manning.
Manning questioned the integration of on of the most powerful groups in the Indians, advocated inter marriages etc.
Chin has outlined the issues, some time ago substantiated the issue of the Privy Council, as is in the public domain and I am not convinced his views are swayed by any emotional, biased position.
Some issues cannot be disagreed on, much like 1 + 1 = 2.
Now finally, all this debate of differences should draw us closer not drag us apart and lead to name calling and petty childishness.
I think of this topic the majority, here at least, agree Manning was a racist.
In fact I do not think he was a racist, I think he envied the Indian population and aimed to ethnically cleanse them but for Sat Maharaj (of whom I am not great fan).
Douglarisation would lead to a black majority much like the PNM previously did by bending immigration rules and importing many Grenadians into and within some boundaries and also shifting boundaries for their political gain.
Chin can probably better explain the current court actions Kamla and her party have taken against the EBC of which I believe the first round was won.
Some of this is political posturing but there is a sense of entitlement within part of the population.
Peace people.... discuss in patience as adults.
29 Jul 2016 10:09 - 29 Jul 2016 10:49 #314979
Why should I..or would I... take Mail seriously as a commentator after this quoted here. this is the most inaccurate and low grade impression of 'post colonial' Trinidad I have ever seen. why should I dance with such a low sociological level of activity ::confused:: ::confused::
I mean Mail could not even define bureaucracy a few months back, had no idea of what it means in the world at this time.
there are things, issues and aspects that Mail admits he does not know about. what the hey! if he does not know and understand those things he cannot be a valid and accurate commentator on the issue he goes on about above
Last edit: 29 Jul 2016 10:49 by mapoui.
29 Jul 2016 10:11 - 29 Jul 2016 10:52 #314980
why wud Indo people vote fuh Manning if he was an open and overt racist as you claim..wud that not be a fundamental basis for unity by Indos specifically to defeat manning ::confused:: ::confused::
such racism on the part of Manning would have transformed Indo differences into collective effort to toss his skunt. dat I guarantee
Last edit: 29 Jul 2016 10:52 by mapoui.
29 Jul 2016 11:55 #315016
Who is the author Chin.
If you do not like a thread people, do not comment move on.
I believe the tree is for this purpose.