13 Oct 2016 11:40 #323971
ramesh posted up a historical claim. he is right if a lil limited in scope according to all we know about dat affair.
I not egging ramesh on. we ramesh and me stand almost square on the ethnic issue.yet I see big nogs as we are fully, and do not and will not shy away from stating the truth about us as I see and know it...even when it exposes nig nogs to be wrong, terrible, awful.
I don't see how denying or hiding such truth helps..about any about ethnic group...about any human issue that is critical to us all
I have not seen where ramesh has done that but it does not matter..he does not have to do what I do. he is fine as he is
13 Oct 2016 11:47 #323973
no Sir : ramesh punishing in a lawless country !
You wealthy in an law and order Country.
ramesh kids have NO opportunities: yousr had all and arenow successful.
get this straight !!
TRINIDADDY
13 Oct 2016 11:48 #323974
That's like blaming Buddhism for slavery in Nepal, Bhutan and Tibet.
Islam wasn't responsible for slavery. Slavery was responsible for Islam being used to justify slavery.
Economic systems (feudalism, slavery or otherwise) are energy accumulation systems. They suck energy from people and things. And throughout history, energy technology has always preceded ideology. A civilization's codes and beliefs evolve to reverse rationalisatise how the civilization gets its energy.
Also, the first abolitionist movements were Islamic. For example the Druze, which sprang out of Shia Islam, advocated abolition and social equality. They viewed the Quaran as a sacred text and used its message of egalitarianism to justify both the abolition of slavery and more general social egalitarianism.
You find the same irony in Christianity. Christianity was used by the Western powers to justify slavery. The church also used Christianity to justify abolishing slavery in the Roman Empire, but they only did this to put in place even worse pro-slavery laws. And yet it was grassroots Christian abolitionist movements which helped end slavery in the West.
So things are not black and white.
Slavery exited long before Islam exited, in the Roman Empire, pre Roman empires, and even in the Middle East during pagan times.
TRINIDADDY
13 Oct 2016 12:10 #323977
I think the Europeans were going to stumble upon the Americas regardless. Remember the Asians had difficulties discovering America because of prevailing winds. It's simply harder to sail fleets east from Asia to the Americas. The Chinese and Indians embarked upon longer ancient sailing adventures than the Europeans, but they always travelled west into Africa and stopped.
The Europeans had an easier journey. They just rode the winds out of their habours and down into America.
Incidentally...
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zheng_He
...Zheng He, the Chinese version of Columbus, was muslim.
There's an interesting book called "Years of Rice and Salt" which tries to imagine world history if Asians and Arabs colonised the Americas instead of Europeans. The author argues that it would take place much later and much slower, for various cultural and economic reasons (China had little financial reason to leave China, for example, whilst the European states were in fierce competition).
13 Oct 2016 12:15 #323978
TD, thanks for your patience
My plan was to give these 2 enough rope to hang demselves.
http://media.gettyimages.com/photos/crowd-gathering-to-witness-the-killing-of-thomas-shipp-and-abram-two-picture-id2664728
13 Oct 2016 12:18 #323979
there is another angle..the failure of moorish islam in spain..a failure by certain historians that is laid at the door of Arabs who betrayed the moors weakened spanish islam and led to its defeat.
trace a line to the rise of christian spain and portugal in the retreat of the moors..and the islamic control of the european silk roads and we get spanish/portugues sea exploration..columbus, vespucci, daGama etc... around that blockage and the rest is histree
13 Oct 2016 12:22 #323980
there isnt enuff rope in the world to hang the truth. me and ramesh is human. we neck can pop. but you cant pop the truth
13 Oct 2016 12:23 #323981
bullshyte ! Go re-read the Crusades
You and ramesh wont understan the Truth if it hit yuh upside !
13 Oct 2016 12:30 #323983
wot can I say ketchim. the retreat of the moors and the rise of christianity..led to european conquest of the world, slavery/mercantilism.
the case is clear. beat it up factually..not just by sundry declarative bullshytes
:-[ :-[
:-[
How Islam was responsible for slavery , mercantilism and colonialism
Time to create page: 0.300 seconds