13 Oct 2016 12:40 #323984
You post enuff bullshyte : read TD and then revisit what happened in Spain
viz a viz Spain and the Christian Crusades
The Crusades are a series of holy wars against Islam led by power-mad popes and fought by religious fanatics. They are supposed to have been the epitome of self-righteousness and intolerance, a black stain on the history of the Catholic Church in particular and Western civilization in general. A breed of proto-imperialists, the Crusaders introduced Western aggression to the peaceful Middle East and then deformed the enlightened Muslim culture, leaving it in ruins.
For variations on this theme, one need not look far. See, for example, Steven Runciman’s famous three-volume epic, History of the Crusades, or the BBC/A&E documentary, The Crusades, hosted by Terry Jones..
13 Oct 2016 12:42 - 13 Oct 2016 12:50 #323985
wat sense does that make..stumble upon the americas! why, for what reason?
you have a world war going and europe getting wood locked out of the lucrative east. it is east they wanted to go...why? there is where the action was...essential products for europe.
but europe was weak. english mercantilism was a protection racket by the Tudors seeking to build up and dominate, monopolize the trade with the northern european city-states.
out of that came english sea power wich finally landed in Massachusetts in 1609... 124 years ater henry the eigth promulgated his mercantile laws about english bottoms as the only bottoms that could bring wool from england and products to england.
its more than 100 years later before they could begin to challenge China and India and only by 1880 they cud take over africa directly.
they 'stumbled' to america only when they had achieved the power to do so, and settler conquest became possible. that is why they went when they did. that is why all things happened due to interest..cause and effect. no stumble necessary
Last edit: 13 Oct 2016 12:50 by mapoui.
13 Oct 2016 12:44 #323986
is dat why they fought..initiated by power mad popes.... ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
interesting
13 Oct 2016 12:54 #323989
Whom you think were the head of the Crusaders ??
are you being silly or trolling .... :
13 Oct 2016 12:56 #323990
ah man! the crusades is the same world war going on between islam and christianity in the middle of which the converted Jews found themselves..between the black and caspian seas..from which they were expelled by Russian/Byzantine betrayal and collusion
money/religion..the purpose and method of conquest.
it was world war fuh christ sakes..out of which not even the americas remained untouched. and Ivan Van Sertima proved in his book 'they came before Columbus'
you are too limited...
13 Oct 2016 12:58 #323992
You are all over the place : Try one day to stay Focussed.
we talking Crusades versus Islam.
From the First in year 1011 to current day Syria.
stay on target and stop with yuh noise !
13 Oct 2016 12:59 #323993
ketchim it was a global war that developed betweem Islam and christianity. why are wars fought man..not because of ambitious popes ::confused::
it is always about money, wealth, economics...power tnot to be enslaved and exploited so that you can do that to them instead.
ideology is consistent with interest class and national/religion as well..method
13 Oct 2016 13:02 #323997
try one day to see the whole world and how everything connects up quite easily. you make little sense with your, limited, ideologically materialistic particularities
13 Oct 2016 13:04 #323998
Stop your attempt at being analytical
It was a war of Religion. and nothing else !
The after effects were unknown : stop the nonsense ..
dem skin teeth icons will not help your cause !
13 Oct 2016 13:07 #323999
it might have been better if ramesh had said:
"how the failure of spanish islam led to, or impacted the development of euiropean mercantilism and ultimately african slavery"
How Islam was responsible for slavery , mercantilism and colonialism
Time to create page: 0.247 seconds