14 Jul 2013 23:50 #145919
[color=rgb(66, 71, 74)]The NAACP should protest in Africa so it gets Obama's attention... and then leave for Africa with all thier supporters and stay.[/color]
[/color][color=rgb(66, 71, 74)]Easy. ::LOL:: [/color]
vest007
15 Jul 2013 01:24 #145924
by vest007
I would like to see Obama's approval ratings after this.... His ratings are going to take a hammering... The fault is partly with him...
15 Jul 2013 10:34 #146000
hold on a second - there were too many unknown variables in the first place.
the prosecution should not have gone with a murder charge but rather manslaughter.
and up to now no one could identify whose voice was calling for help on that tape
nor could they decide who was on top of who
15 Jul 2013 10:38 #146003
young black in america?
how bout
muslim anywhere in the world?
15 Jul 2013 14:10 #146143
To be black in America is loaded. It is “loaded†with history, with race, with deprivation, with rejection, with dehumanization, with disrespect, with stereotypes, with poverty, with abuse, with lack, with aggression, and with sordid imagery. For anyone to suggest that we as a society have moved past our perceptions about people of color and even women is just wrong. Have we made progress? Sure we have. We have made enormous progress; but many people had to agitate, engage, and even die for the most basic of human rights at the most basic levels of our society to be granted. Perhaps, it is time we have to do this again. We have rested on the laurels of struggles past, versus stepping up to deal with struggles present.
15 Jul 2013 14:11 #146145
Racial bias is real. Racial profiling is real. Racial inequity is real. Racial injustice is real. Don’t take my word for it read the science on racial “profiling.†Read the science around the study of “unconscious bias†at Harvard University. Study history and how black men have been treated by the courts. Study history and see how juries have treated black victims, and black defendants. Study modern day sentencing guidelines and how black men (and women) are disproportionately and more harshly convicted for the same or lesser crimes as their white counterparts. The proof is all right there. If you dare to look for it, and admit that there is a race problem still in America.
15 Jul 2013 17:04 #146238
Muslims are not a monolith , Muslims are being killed by other muslins many times more than those being killed by white people.
Specifically it is the backward Sunna who is in a sectarian war against the progressive Shia being backed by the Takfirs, Salafist , Wahabis from Saudi Arabia and Qatar ably supported by Israel and the West
15 Jul 2013 17:17 #146244
I have also asked u to explain the hindu caste system ...
but yuh love to cut and paste Links on Islam ... :-[
Young, Black and Male in America
Time to create page: 0.185 seconds