Hitting A Taste Jackpot

19 Mar 2013 11:52 #125875 by mapoui
I bought some green mango..cut them up and blended, added cummin. a touch of coriander, fresh garlic and sea salt and blended.

maaaan.  I dont know but maybe a passing angel touched it, but it is so tasty I cant leave it alone.  oh guuuuude!

I am having some now melted in a dhal soup.  delicious!

19 Mar 2013 12:17 #125891 by The Captain
what is dat

19 Mar 2013 12:23 #125893 by mapoui
a dhal soup..or de green mango ::)

• VillageBelle
19 Mar 2013 12:44 #125898 by VillageBelle
deh green mango.....never heard of that

it's not mango chatney or mango achar - at least not guyanese style.

19 Mar 2013 12:46 #125899 by The Captain
leave it up to dem triky to screw everything up

19 Mar 2013 12:48 #125901 by ketchim
stewwpppsss....Guyanese from de Country side rale sheltered !  :P

Maps , in Kitty we used to cut green mango with salt and pepper and odda stuff all de time :

I remember how it used to Gnash my teeth ! yuummmmmm

• VillageBelle
19 Mar 2013 12:51 #125903 by VillageBelle
say what Ketch??

we have every variety of mango trees growing on our property

and you think i don't know about mango wid peppah and salt!!  :o

but adding geera and coriander in it.....that i will admit is not a countryside thing.

19 Mar 2013 12:56 #125907 by mapoui
we too bwoy.  we make all kinda ting with mango..from small fall from the tree..to ripe!

I see green mango in the shop and felt for something like kushela. and there you go.  I cant make kushela in a day so I made what I have and its tasty man.

I am goin' to make more as a matter of fact..put it in a bottle and store it in the fridge..use it at my leisure
:P :P :P :P :P

19 Mar 2013 13:00 #125911 by ketchim
VB ,

I could stretch from our Kitchen window and Pick mango .

adding a few more stuff to the mango Chow ( as it is called ) was No biggie !

my Grandma did it all de time !

19 Mar 2013 13:04 #125912 by mapoui

call it something new. where is your spirit of innovation.  doh forget the cloves of garlic. 

its really tasty.  yuh shud try it. 

when all the possibilities in making things wit mango dry up letr me know so I can stop experimenting
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

Time to create page: 0.223 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0