19 Mar 2013 11:52 #125875
I bought some green mango..cut them up and blended, added cummin. a touch of coriander, fresh garlic and sea salt and blended.
maaaan. I dont know but maybe a passing angel touched it, but it is so tasty I cant leave it alone. oh guuuuude!
I am having some now melted in a dhal soup. delicious!
Thank you received: 30
19 Mar 2013 12:44 #125898
deh green mango.....never heard of that
it's not mango chatney or mango achar - at least not guyanese style.
19 Mar 2013 12:48 #125901
stewwpppsss....Guyanese from de Country side rale sheltered !
Maps , in Kitty we used to cut green mango with salt and pepper and odda stuff all de time :
I remember how it used to Gnash my teeth ! yuummmmmm
Thank you received: 30
19 Mar 2013 12:51 #125903
say what Ketch??
we have every variety of mango trees growing on our property
and you think i don't know about mango wid peppah and salt!!
but adding geera and coriander in it.....that i will admit is not a countryside thing.
19 Mar 2013 13:00 #125911
VB ,
I could stretch from our Kitchen window and Pick mango .
adding a few more stuff to the mango Chow ( as it is called ) was No biggie !
my Grandma did it all de time !
19 Mar 2013 13:04 #125912
call it something new. where is your spirit of innovation. doh forget the cloves of garlic.
its really tasty. yuh shud try it.
when all the possibilities in making things wit mango dry up letr me know so I can stop experimenting
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
Hitting A Taste Jackpot
Time to create page: 0.265 seconds