Calypso
02 Jun 2015 09:54 #257872
Don't think Ali is all he's cracked up to be ........ ENG 7 down !!!
02 Jun 2015 09:56 #257873
Henry to Ali, OUT, he's left it alone! No Headingley heroics from Moeen this year.
Angled in on a length from round the wicket and a horrid misjudgement as the off stump gets clattered.
Was too full and too straight to be leaving
Ali b Henry 2
02 Jun 2015 10:17 #257876
one time I got bowled middle and of looking to flick down the leg side..rainy Sunday morning, competition match, chump medium pace from a team called defiance whom I had clattered for 3 by 44444444 up to then.
one of their batsmen..a white Titty older guy asked me 'how the hell you playing down the leg side..to a full toss?'
I was so angry I said nutten. what happened was the ball was indeed a full toss down the leg side but that is not where it stayed. it veered right across from there to middle and off untouched by the surface of the pitch..right through the air..just changed course just like that.
I doubt that idiot bowler knew what he was doing. he just bowled a full toss by mistake on a wet morning and the atmosphere took over.
I get the sense that this is what just happened to Mooen. anytime there is any moisture in the air at all, discipline yuhself to look fuh swing and movement in the air. the fuller the ball, the more air it travels through, the more dangerous it is
02 Jun 2015 10:20 #257877
when the weather is wet and overcast..even if dry but overcast..just bowl the ball full and let the air do the rest.
works all the time
timmyj51
02 Jun 2015 10:21 #257878
by timmyj51
Jurassic cricket at it's worst. Poms can't win, all they can do is nerdle/stonewall the rest of the day and hope for rain. Only 40 year-old virgins can go for this. If you want Jurassic cricket each team should be limited to 200 total overs per match. You use 150 overs in your first, only get 50 in your second. At least fans get a result. ::yawn::
Calypso
02 Jun 2015 10:22 #257879
This type of weather is very NZ-ish.
NZ need 3 wickets to win !!!!!!!
02 Jun 2015 10:33 #257881
and it is the same with fast or spin bowling. just toss the ball up and invite the batsman to drive. any ball can do anything at all in that atmosphere
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
2nd Test: England vs New Zealand at Headingley
Time to create page: 0.212 seconds