08 Nov 2013 11:57 #162055
The cholesterol argument must Include your RATIO :
Mapoui .....expressed as LDL / HDL .
check the copy of your last Blood work
ignore the Uneducated and dated comments expressed by your countryooman :-[
08 Nov 2013 12:00 #162056
ketchup is mih bwoy soca. me an' he fite all the time
08 Nov 2013 12:02 #162058
the vessel the blood flows in ketchim..dat must be in order. if dat not in shape den look out :

08 Nov 2013 12:04 #162059
High-density lipoprotein, or HDL, is the good cholesterol.
Low-density lipoprotein, or LDL, is the bad cholesterol.
08 Nov 2013 12:06 #162061
An acceptable level of HDL cholesterol is at least 40mg/dL.
Optimal HDL levels are higher than 60.
An optimal level of LDL cholesterol is under 100 mg/dL.
08 Nov 2013 12:07 #162062
To find your cholesterol ratio, you divide your total cholesterol number by your HDL
For example :
If your total cholesterol number is 200 and your good cholesterol is 50 :
your total cholesterol ratio is 4:1.
08 Nov 2013 12:10 #162064
According to the American Heart Association you should keep your cholesterol ratio at or below:
5:1.
The ideal cholesterol ratio is about 3.5 : 1 :-*
Good Fat vs. Bad Fat
Time to create page: 0.203 seconds