May102014
20 Aug 2014 09:06 #208317
by May102014
I agree. Ferguson is only 45 minutes from where I live. The people doing the most damage are a bunch of outside agitators seeking attention. I don't consider Michael Brown a national hero. He was an 18 year old young man who was killed by an officer. Why? I don't know. I do know I have been subjected to police harassment when I use to work as a substitute teacher in the Ferguson-Florissant School District. This is not something I am making up when I use to walk to certain schools and have cops pull up beside me asking questions if I knew some drug lord and etc. Then, they would become hostile when I said I didn't know what they were talking about as if I am trying to shelter this imaginary pimp they were seeking. Crazy type of nonsense. I feel Brown was murdered in cold blood. All people are asking for is justice and accountability from the police force who create this culture of fear and intimidation. I'm so sick of the vilification of a black person every time they are killed by policemen. I have never seen this type of stuff with a white victim killed by a cop.
May102014
20 Aug 2014 09:08 #208321
by May102014
Every week at least 2 black people are killed by policemen in America. This is true according to statistics dating back to 2005. I forgot the name of the organization that put it together. My friend works in a school near Ferguson. She told me about this occurrence yesterday of the man being killed by police. There's not much I can say except I am tired of the protests from both sides - those who either support Michael Brown or Darren Wilson. The bottom line is the police force will protect their own and Wilson will walk away a free man.
May102014
20 Aug 2014 09:11 #208324
by May102014
This didn't happen. Where were these "witnesses" when Brown was initially killed a week and a half ago? Basically, it's a tactic to destroy any sense of innocence relating to Brown and make him into the bad guy. I have seen it so many times in cases of unarm black people kill by police.
20 Aug 2014 09:35 #208337
that is the truth. even if Brown is what they say he was it is still murder and he has been put on trial.
had the life been different,opposite, Brown might have been anything positive..a doctor, a lawyer etc. there are millions like brown left out of American society who would be different people with opportunity at making decent lives.
we must remember that all of it is as a result of the socialising reality we have made. all reality, the dominant way society is organised is what forms human beings. if the situation is crazy we produce crazy people. you cant cure crazy people because it is the society that makes them mad.
cure the society by changing it from exploitative to cooperative and the people will be well. better yet make the people change the society themselves, create the type of society the \y work out will be best with the option to change it again anytime they see different
but it is also the fact that the situation is being manipulated by the establishment for their gain, to practice and effect apparently what they have in store for the whole nation.
the Bro is right when he calls for the national take over of the media. its like in Libya, Iraq,Syria where the government takes advantage of disaffected youth, makes an army with them,arms it and sends it to mash up the place. the same principle is involved here.
trouble is frmented,manipulated and the media takes over spinning lies about it to create the impression the elites want, to effect their plans and intent for the people
20 Aug 2014 09:40 #208342
doan hol' yuh breath. somebody want race war in america!
20 Aug 2014 10:37 #208369
enquire dat from those who send you here... ::confused::
SeanM
20 Aug 2014 12:00 #208396
by SeanM
and so they complied huh, instead of subdue him and give him the help he needs, the man clearly was mental...
20 Aug 2014 13:11 #208412
The media loves ntohing more than this...they enjoy when there is venom on both sides, and then put the players of race-baiting and attention grabbing at logger-heads brings lots of viewers...
Michelle B.
20 Aug 2014 15:24 #208463
by Michelle B.
As the dust begins to settle, we as viewers are getting so many conflicting reports relating to the Mike Brown shooting. I guess we will not know all the facts for sure until a trial is set. (if there is going to be one). I am not sure what to believe anymore. After reports surfaced that he was a suspect for a cigar shop robbery proved to be false, it seems like they are now trying to make anything stick so they can justify this shooting.
Riot erupts following shooting death of unarmed black teen in Missouri
Time to create page: 0.183 seconds