The Berbice Dharam Shala: A place filled with abandoned Parents

29 Sep 2014 16:17 #215871 by chairman
where is the damn money    even if you walk.  baby still needs milk

29 Sep 2014 16:19 #215872 by ketchim

I dont care about the honor part , at all !

Had I experienced what you did , I would just not dwell on it !

I know friends who grew up with step parents.

Being called names pales in comparison to being molested by a step dad !

29 Sep 2014 16:23 #215873 by chairman
yeah dem pokeknockers mek picnee gone ah bush hasnt been seen since

29 Sep 2014 16:24 #215875 by ketchim
Incest is another vicious act by fathers on daughters.

These are unforgiveable !

but pattycake , your punishment does NOT fit the crime !

29 Sep 2014 16:26 #215876 by Googley

calm dung...forget all of that.  the whole point on my argument is You are responsible of how you react.

so they left you and did not buy milk, etc. 
but do you become just like them and abandon them without milk in their old age because the did that to you when you were little? 

which set of actions you as an individual have control over?  yours or theirs?

would it not be better if you elevate yourself and not repeat what they did? 

• pattycake
29 Sep 2014 16:26 #215877 by pattycake

The universe itself issues the payouts.

There's another term for it.

It's called cause and effect.

29 Sep 2014 16:26 #215878 by ketchim
IF as a girl , I was raped by a step dad OR molested by my own dad

I can understand real anger BUT a wild cane swing and name calling ??

pattycake , you are way overboard and extremely punitive ...

• SCA
29 Sep 2014 16:28 #215879 by SCA
I never see myself as a victim, no matter what the situ. I am me, an insignificant speck in the realities of the world. Why should I wear any badge, much less one of a victim? I am not saying that anyone isn’t or is a victim, but I choose not to be a victim of situ or circumstance. I am me after all!
My humanity compels me to appreciate, and be compassionate to my fellow travelers. My upbringing instilled a deep love, respect and affection for my fore-parents, and parents, my friends, my neighbors, and even the eventful stranger who wanders my way.
Yes I was given much….much too much, and for that I am eternally grateful.

29 Sep 2014 16:30 #215881 by chairman
yeah yall bring alms to them. 

29 Sep 2014 16:30 #215882 by ketchim
Desiderata :

Go placidly amid the noise and haste, and remember what peace there may be in silence.

As far as possible without surrender be on good terms with all persons.
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and ignorant; they too have their story.

Avoid loud and aggressive persons, they are vexations to the spirit.
If you compare yourself with others, you may become vain and bitter;
for always there will be greater and lesser persons than yourself.
Enjoy your achievements as well as your plans.

Keep interested in your career, however humble; it is a real possession in the changing fortunes of time.
Exercise caution in your business affairs; for the world is full of trickery.
But let this not blind you to what virtue there is; many persons strive for high ideals;
and everywhere life is full of heroism.

Be yourself.
Especially, do not feign affection.
Neither be critical about love; for in the face of all aridity and disenchantment it is as perennial as the grass.

Take kindly the counsel of the years, gracefully surrendering the things of youth.
Nurture strength of spirit to shield you in sudden misfortune

But do not distress yourself with imaginings.

Many fears are born of fatigue and loneliness. 

Beyond a wholesome discipline, be gentle with yourself.

You are a child of the universe, no less than the trees and the stars;
you have a right to be here.
And whether or not it is clear to you, no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.
Therefore be at peace with God, whatever you conceive Him to be,
and whatever your labors and aspirations, in the noisy confusion of life keep peace with your soul.
With all its sham, drudgery and broken dreams, it is still a beautiful world.
Be careful.

Strive to be happy.

© Max Ehrmann 1927

Time to create page: 0.219 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0