Allison
28 Oct 2014 09:00 #220592
by Allison
Do you remember the story, "Uncle Tom's Cabin", in which the main character was a house nigger who refused to ever speak ill of his master. He was actually smart. If any human, black or white trash, were confirmed speaking ill of a powerful land owner then they would get whipped.
The field niggers were resentful of house niggers because they correctly believed the house folks had better living conditions than they did. They were absolutely correct. The house folks lived longer. They ate better. House people were not constantly on their feet. They at least had a better burning fire in the fire place, and house folks always had a few minutes of idle time.
Unfortunately, a few house slaves would snitch on field slaves. They thought themselves superior to field people because, they were often the half-black off spring of the master. Still yet some were the quarter-black offspring of the master's father. Thus, they may have been the half-sibling of the master. Yet, they were sold off to pay off debts just like the field slaves.
May102014
28 Oct 2014 09:18 #220597
by May102014
This term can take on many different meanings, especially for those of us who are African Americans. Basically, I know it as two meanings here in America. The first meaning was one created during the era of slavery, when lighter skin or biracial people were allow to service white people inside of the mansions on the plantations. Many of the darker skin blacks in the field view it as a black person sucking up to the white master because they had were allow to work inside of the house and not always in the field. The second term is used more in a derogatory manner when a African American says it about another African American being a "sellout" to the black race. Sometimes, it is used within party lines to describe black conservatives whose ideals are not consider "traditionally liberal" and so forth. If a black person agrees with a controversial or perhaps demeaning remark made in reference to black people in general, then they are typically called a House Negro or sellout by some black people. That's all.
28 Oct 2014 10:07 #220618
It is now a Term of Endearment in the black community !
Even in rap , everyone salutes each odda as a " Nijjer" :
28 Oct 2014 10:26 #220626
chairman! oh guuuuuuuuuuuuuude! weh you recruit all these right wing loonies from.
and ketchim in he glee bwoy. Company at last! support. as the rightwing mood thickens, soon ketchim will strip off all restraints and the real ketchim will emerge...pattacake's brother!
its fun watching this board sink into Sarah Palins Alaska..into american Repug land. line up a big crane chairman and hook lines and pull upwards... or the forum will sink forever into the mud.
28 Oct 2014 10:34 #220629
Maybe because of this Sign you carried around : He was de one pushing your Stoller in the 'hood !
28 Oct 2014 11:06 #220640
stink is self evident, can hide itself, announces itself and remains for all to sense and judge if they can stick around and stand the smell. all mone and yours to tell which are olfactory terror... and which are not
:'(
28 Oct 2014 11:12 #220644
Methink you are a paid agent with an agenda to come here and fart under this mighty African Baobab Tree
28 Oct 2014 11:50 #220663
you are expert on farts anyway. thats what you are always doing here..rightwing farts. pheeeeeeeeew! absolutely awful.
you will soon have your mighty Boabab tree to yuhsef anyway. this is getting to be a lil too much for me now
enjoy.

What is a House Negro?
Time to create page: 0.172 seconds