Do We Know What Evil Is?

• pattycake
19 Dec 2014 16:50 #229822 by pattycake
Map,

All I'm asking you is for an example of your claim.

Give an example of how technology helps us to understand society and how it functions and evolves. For instance, what technology helps us to understand why an adult has sex with a baby? Why a white cop shoots a black person just because the person is black? Why a man batters his wife? Why women want men to take charge? What technology helps us to understand these social anomalies? You have given none, but keep rephrasing your beliefs. You want technology to be the basis of life because you think that an invention is what gives a man his worth. But you can't present proof of your desire. You can't give an example of technology helping us to understand human nature.

19 Dec 2014 18:23 #229828 by mapoui
we came from technology to exploitative society  and how the nature and quality of social relations is responsible for human behavior

I said 

1) humanity came from his original circumstances to a first form of social organization which was matrillineal, cooperative, communist society

2)  that broke up under technological advance into a paradigm of exploitative society that has lasted to currently...

3) exploitative society as have know it is now breaking up on the horns of 2 discernable options for society..Brave New World/social democracy in wich ordinary people rise up and establishes a communism  on a modern scale like the communism of the motherhood

mans original conditions follows a chronology like this:  out of bacteria.. the root and basis of animal life.. amphibian, land based reptile into warm blooded mammal.  I suggested that the science of embryology is a help in this for it has established that the human zygote, from fertilization or the female egg by the human tadpole sperm, attaches itself to the womb wall and grows through apparently its biological history in 9 months to parturition.  time lapse photography demonstrates the stage through which the zygote grows and it is bacterial..the tadpole fertilization right through amphibian, reptile and mammal.  so again right before our eyes we see a chronology that appears to be irrefutable.  the question, what does humanity retain from our origins and biological inheritance from all the evolutionary stages we have passed through to homo sapiens sapiens?  the the homo experience and what that additionally makes of us currently.

I argue that throughout human experience from the start to now it has been terribly traumatic, which trauma only worsened especially through the early part of our homo phase, but has only slightly lessened since then..so that currently humanity is a walking time bomb, unable to deal with his reality because we have not collectively accepted the truth about us and who we are..and have no chance at sanity as a species until we do so successfully.  and there is to my mind no guarantee at all that the truth will actually heal us, make us sane and set us free

but to get back to the point of change from communism to exploitation society..we see the conditions of the day and the motherhood.  the motherhood was for man what the fatherhood is for women..complete domination.  new technology and knowledge about his role in procreation ultimately set men free and on the path to the fatherhood in which he turn the tables on women.  in the womanhood sexuality was promiscuous.  the woman had power and she was free to sex as she would.  the society began with worship of the female as solely responsible for procreation, produced young on her own. all relations led from the mother for there was no fatherhood, the family female centred..there was no prohibition on incest.

the fatherhood is the opposite.  now that he knows he is also responsible for procreation as well, the only way he can know his children is to shut the woman down.  this is what he accomplished with all and every tool to hand..weapons and doctrine,ideology,law,politics etc.  the first shall be last and the last first eh..from a cipher man came to dominate and established a fatherhood which was the beginning of social exploitation of man by man.  and if we follow the fatherhood we will see how exploitation of man by man systematically routine actually works to produce extreme routine social violence in human relations..which by repetition and on-going conditions conditions humanity.  but that is not all that has made humanity but our total experience up to know and it is clear great collective trauma was involved all along the way that contributes to what we call evil..but which is the savage natural of humanity out of the very natural experience we have lived.  it is not evil at all  but natural, of nature.  so we may called god nature and god evil if indeed there was one for the human being is evil by that calculation.  but there is no god and humanity is not evil but savage.  but there is a potential to become human, to end the savagery but born ignorant we could not know until we developed the means to know and understand and to win this humanity for ourselves. indeed we wont survive much longer if we do not end the savagery and exploitation of man by man.

the real question as I have said before is how do we survive, continue to go on indefinitely in the evolutionary universe we have discovered we are in and of?  that is going to take real collective ingenuity in the vastness, the endless universal reality that we have found..that and only that in a humane cooperative society can help us to survive and learn more to ee what we can do

but at some point in the early history of humanity the world changed for it is clear now what we see in the sky is not what early humanity saw.  they saw a terrible sky in which the planets were in very different orbits than currently.  then those planets moved and almost collided. now we know that they cannot collide because they are electric and would be discharging huge volumes of electric charges as they approached each other and avoid collision but in the process do unimaginable damage to each other. planet earth was turned upside down and inside out.  Mars was stripped of whatever life and atmosphere it had....Earth and Mars, then they slung out to achieve the orbits they now occupy..Mars, Earth and Saturn.

there is that experience in the human past, a trauma if ever there was one.  that too is responsible for human behavior currently, along with all the repetitions we have made of those events  like nuclear war, dropping nuclear bombs on nations.  don't you see pattacake, the pattern or trauma in human behavior, psychosis.  and if there is psychosis there must be a cause..an existential cause.  and he way we live born of trauma reinforces trauma, repeats it for that is what we know and are doomed to repeat it until we blow ourselves to kingdom come, unless we can confront it and change ourselves by accepting truth and responding to truth with the collective intent of living by creating the optimum conditions that achieves that purpose on an ongoing basis ::confused::

technological advance made capitalism possible,the worst expression  of exploitation of humanity by itself in the paradigm of exploitation of man by man.  such social formations makes human behavior worse, worsens it for in fixes human brutality into the sinews of society, necessary to constantly repeat if survival is to be achieved

but before I am finished let me say that advancing technology destabilizes but contains in itself the means oF human liberation from want, solves at the same time all material problems..has the potential to do so,  technology has no personality good or bad,just means to the end of human survival or destruction.  its achievement  possession brings all those possibilities. is all the quality of the society  we have at any moment.  as technology advances it brings social change..must but not always of the qualitative kind.  but today the changes that must come ABOUT AS A RESULT OF TECHNOLOGICAL ADVANCE MUST BE QUALITATIVE..IS ALREADY QUALITATIVE.  WE WILL CHANGE EITHER INTO SOCIAL DEMOCRACY, THE BEGINNINGS OF A NEW COMMUNISM..OR BRAVE NEW WORLD DEPENDING ON THE OUTCOME OF THE HUMAN SOCIAL STRUGGLE BETWEEN THE CLASSES.

but humanity can save itself ultimately only if the communism wins out for here in would lie the opportunity to bring forward the truth about humanity and try to address collectively..who we are, what we have live through and what that has made of us,,and what we can do to change into the humanity that is our potential and which way is the only way we can survive for any real length of time into the future.  for the capitalist to win out means even more hell for humanity and quick extinction to follow

try some psychology on humanity pattacake!  what is the emotional trauma..what is the effect of trauma on the human psyche, how does such trauma manifest itself..and how can such emotional condition cause by trauma addressed successfully...IF AT ALL!  that is right as I have said before..even if we recognize what is wrong with us is no guarantee that we can become sane,...or that we can deal with the truth of our reality n existence..even though we will not survive if we cant deal with it.  my argument that nature makes it possible for us to face anything at all a successful.  my theory of equality...why would nature extrude a being which remains part of nature,is indeed nature too,  that could not ultimately deal with nature  itself in its totality ::confused::

many have done...there are many people alive who have faced up to the truth of life and lived successfully until their time was over.  so can we all.....

in the meantime no part of  life is separate and disconnected from all other parts of it.  we merely must find the connection that is all. now we know there no matter there is a connection all we have to do is look for the connection with anything at all.  so I have set up some connections of technological advance and social change.  technology does not put ina mans mind to go rape a child but it can keep in place a system that makes people do evil things by the way of life it mires people in. so that the social relations,routine social relations, are the source that generates the bad, savage behavior, behavior of long standing, that came out of the mostly  savage recesses of old traumatic experience, kept unaddressed by the system of exploitation that does not allow society to deal with the human condition as a whole..but to focus on only profit for them, that would keep people narrowly focused on money and profits to the exclusion of all else

• pattycake
19 Dec 2014 20:00 - 19 Dec 2014 20:13 #229832 by pattycake
You can't give an example because there is none.

"For a list of all the ways technology has failed to improve the quality of life, please press three." ---

Alice Khan

"During my eighty-seven years I have witnessed a whole succession of technological revolutions. But none of them have done away with the need for character in the individual or the ability to think." ---

Bernard M. Baruch

"Technology is a way of organizing the universe so that man doesn't have to experience it." ---

Max Frisch

"If there is technological advance without social advance, there is, almost automatically, an increase in human misery." ----

Michael Harrington

Exactly....

Last edit: 19 Dec 2014 20:13 by pattycake.

19 Dec 2014 20:14 #229834 by mapoui
ok.  so just leave it alone pattacake.  ok!  go on now!

• pattycake
19 Dec 2014 20:21 #229836 by pattycake

I been told you that you win.  ::LOL::

And yep,

Steve Jobs didn't allow his kids the use of technology.  :)

20 Dec 2014 10:12 #229880 by mapoui
yuh see yuh problem deh eh pattycake.  you get nuff rope here to hing yuhself.

you are superior for no good reason, subjective to a fault, narrow-minded and prejudiced.  you are a typical west indian brown person.

there is one sense in which the world/universal reality is 1 ..that is reality is what it is, not what anyone thinks it is.  reality is not opinion, ideology or philosophy.  truth comes from proving reality to the best extent we can on any day we are still here..reality, ourselves included.

take a look at what I said...dig a little into it and see what I mean, if there is any value to it.  you cant for the life of you see how anything I say can lead to what you call evil, prove that it is not in fact evil but cause and effect human behavior and why..and so possible solution by basic social change that generates human behavior of an opposite and positive quality

evil is not something that was made for man an ideal or some such, set up by whoever, outside the control of humans, that we must see everyday and consciously choose not to do..or if we do we are evil, what we did is evil etc.  that is nonsense, inconsistent with reality.  there is only human action, whatever the hell it is for whatever reason the human(s) did it/do it  there is nothing under the sun without cause and reason and therefore answer, solution, remedy, understanding, correction... if it is a problem...ABSOLUTELY NOTHING

your sense of evil is nonsense, religious backwardness, out of sync with reality.  with your conception Evil is mysterious with no cause we can fathom.  therefore you can ask 'what is evil'  or 'what is our 'individual conception of evil'..even more nonsense.  how can there be different concepts of evil..individual concepts of evil.  that is the stupid way we think.  we can have difference of opinion only where reality is still unproved.  we can hypothesize for as long as we don't know.  when we do know there is no need for speculation because we know what the reality is.  again there is  provable universal reality.

there must be a cause for everything that exists including the behavior of all life forms..no matter what is done, has been done.  humans are not mysterious.  we aint nutten but a life form, built a certain way..form follows function in life..a law of nature  we eat, shhhite, piss..we are previous to the automobile or the train..we must eat, digest, exhaust heat etc. therefore our behavior is contained within a stratum that dominates our collective behavior at all times.  and all we do must be condition by experience dominated the need for security..which is to always have available all we need for survival

man why am I going over this.  form and function, human purpose is all around us.  we keep mystifying reality by imputing grand and great purpose behind human creation. nobody created humanity!  humanity is an evolutionary being/species and the process of our evolution is almost fully understood already.  and evil is as a separate and distinct fact of existence is nonsense.  there is no evil..only process in life that has produced all and continues to go on and on endlessly.  as such there is only cause and effect,solid nature and all in it reason and answers .  if what we call bad acts are committed we must know why and if we do not want more of same eliminate the conditions that gave rise to them and they wont happen in time.

and if we understand society as a whole we know that it is the process that is the problem..and we know what will correct the whole bunch of nonsense.  it is who the nosenss benefits..who controls that prevents correction from taking place because they benefit from the crap.  they in fact encourage the nonsense to help keep themselves in power.

simple example is the behavior of the police the world over at this time.  were the cps always so...never this bad.  who trains the cops..what is the nature of the training..who does the cops protect..who does their quality of the work the cops do benefit..are those who train the cops he same ones who benefit from their work?

and what is the quality of the work the cops do..is it what we call evil?  sure!  but we know why they do it, and how they came to do it, for what reason and purpose....where is the dam evil then...but purpose, cause and effect...right!
if we look a what the cops do as mysterious evil, we miss all the cause involved and never get into a position to change hte dam crap..stop it from happening.  there is no freaking evil.

• pattycake
20 Dec 2014 10:53 - 20 Dec 2014 12:03 #229887 by pattycake
Map,

You keep saying that there's no evil because you refuse to acknowledge anything wrong about yourself, and anything you do to contribute to cause and effect. And you want technology to be the basis of life because you think that an invention is what gives a man his worth.

What I noticed so far about every person who claims no belief in the existence of evil, is that they have no affinity with truth. Their scope is 100% on the superficial side of life.

In fact,

They lie about not believing there's evil. As with you for instance, you're saying now that there's no such thing as evil, but I recall you saying about Chelsea Clinton's baby that it's a devil. Why would you use the term devil if you don't believe there's evil?
Last edit: 20 Dec 2014 12:03 by pattycake.

21 Dec 2014 10:33 #229939 by mapoui
will you stop your nonsense!  what the hell is wrong with you and your mind.  look I have been posting with you for a reason..a good one but you are seriously trying.

a man rapes a child!  WHY?  WHEN YOU INVESTIGATE WHAT DO YOU EXPECT TO FIND..EVIL..OR THE REASON WHY HE DID IT ::confused::

bARACK OBAMA  ATTACKED LIBYA, BOMBED THE HELL OUT OF THAT COUNTRY AND GAVE IT TO EXTREMISTS..WHO PROCEEDED TO KILL EVERY BLACK PERSON IN THAT COUNTRY THEY COULD LAY THEIR HANDS ON.  THEN WHEN THEY FOUND GADDAFI THEY TORTURE KILLED HIM IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STREETS, FILMED FOR ALL THE WORLD TO SEE.
THE HILLARY CLINTON CACKLED LIKE HE OLD WITCH SHE IS...  "WE CAME,  WE SAW, HE DIED!"

WHY DID THEY DO IT PATTACAKE..FOR NO REASON..WHICH IS WHAT PURE EVIL WOULD BE LIKE NOT SO..FOR NO REASON AT ALL IS PURE EVIL.  BUT IF YOU CAN FIND A REASON WHY..ANY DAM LOGICAL REASON TO IT AT ALL THEN WE HAVE CAUSE..THE EFFECT IS THAT PEOPLE DIED THAT WILL LED TO ITS OWN FUTURE RESULTS WHICH WOULD THEN BE CAUSE AND EFFECT AGAIN.....

where the heck do you see good and bad..or defect..or something wrong with someone ::confused::

in the case of Obama them they have to save a system that give them all they have including top dog status over the rest of us and they are prepared to do  ANYTHING AT ALL TO SAVE IT..UP TO AND INCLUDING BLOWING UP THE PLANET  that is what they have demonstrated all along..killing Gaddafi in the middle of the streets was to send such a message

so you see..purpose, reason why, cause at some point which is effect at another

the man who does he child can find pleasure in that kind of activity.  that is not evil just cause.  THAT IS ALL!  WHAT YOU WANT TO CALL IT EVIL FOR ::confused::  THAT I KEEP TELLING YOU INPUTS A MYSTERY TO THE ACT THAT IS NOT HELPFUL.  WHEN YOU SAY EVIL YOU ESTABLISH AN IDEA, CONCEIVE AN ABSTRACTION THAT DOES NOT EXIST, THAT MUCKS UP THE INVESTIGATORY PROCESS, THE RESULTS OF WHICH IS KNOWLEDGE OF HUMAN BEHAVIOUR THAT CAN BE APPLIED TO MAKE SURE THAT THAT KIND OF THING DOES NOT HAPPEN ANYMORE.

now what do you think of the americans, soviets and other developed countries taking up these kinds of criminals and putting them to work with CIA< KGB<MOSSAD>MI-5,6,7..... assassinating the people in the world they want killed?

thats right!  the go get the sadists who would kill in blink anyone and put them in the world to do that for profit.  so is that evil then..what is their reason and purpose ::confused::

exactly!  and what is the solution ::confused::

all of that is a product or exploitative society in which the organized power in the society is exactly the power that suborns literally all the criminal activity going on.  and if you want to change that you have to revolutionize society, end exploitative society, develop a democracy that is focused on the development of society not for the profit of a few.  such a society can address the problems of humanity not exploit them for profit

I have told you that there is no evil because evil is an abstract concept that no one can out their hands on do anything with or about. IF THERE IS ANYTHING LIKE THAT IN LIFE THEN HUMANITY MIGHT AS WELL LIE DOWN AND DIE FOR WE CANT DO ANYTHING ULTIMATELY ABOUT ANY DAM THINGS.  AND AS THE CONDITIONS OF EXISTENCE REVEALS ONLY SOLIDITY, MATERIAL THINGS, EVOLVING..YOU BORN OF YOUR PARENTS WHOM YOU LOOK LIKE, CARRY OUT THE SAME FUNCTIONS IN LIFE..AND ALL LIKE THAT, WHAT THE HELL ELSE DO YOU WANT..... ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

ALL FOLLOW SOME FORM OF EVOLUTION,SOME EVOLUTIONARY PROCESS,  EVERYWHERE WE LOOK..CAUSE AND EFFECT.  WHEN I SAY NO EVIL IT IS NOT THAT TERRIBLE THINGS DO NOT TAKE PLACE..BUT WHAT THE HELL DO YOU WANT..FOR THEM TO CONTINUE, OR TO ELIMINATE THEM, CHANGE HUMANITY SO THAT WE HAVE A PEACEABLE EXISTENCE, HAPPY AND PRODUCTIVE.  HOW IN TH4E HELL DO YOU ACHIEVE THAT PATTACAKE ::confused::

DONT YOU HAVE TO KNOW WHAT LIFE IS, WHAT SOCIETY IS ALL ABOUT TO KNOW HOW TO IMPROVE IT, CORRECT IT..AND TO BEGIN TO KNOW YOU HAVE PROCEED BY WHAT YOU SEE, COME TO UNDERSTAND AND USE IN THE PROCESS OF DEVELOPMENT.

SO WHEN I TELL YOU THERE IS NO EVIL I AM TELLING YOU THAT REALITY, THE SOLID UNIVERSE AND THE UNDERSTANDING OF IT IS THE WY TO GO AND THAT EVIL IS ABSTRACT, A CONCEPT THAT FLOWS OUT OF BELIEF AND HAS NO EFFICACY IN REALITY.  WHEN YO CALL HUMAN BEHAVIOR EVIL IT DOES NOT YIELD TO UNDERSTANDING  AND CORRECTION

I am working between two concepts of life, one abstract one dynamic, dialectical..one idealist one material.  I have asked you to dig into them that way.....yet all you insist on is emotional, feeling.  I have tried to prove my point all you giving me is nonsense emotional something..i have given you an impression of my historical outlook and the origins of humanity relative to this case and you have done nothing similarly...

look here:  this subject neither begins nor ends with us 2 here on this page..that is why I have gone to the lenghts I  have, and asked you to dig in to investigate..for there is more. I do not see that evil exists..evil the religious concept that you began with here.  I saw no evil for the reason I have cited.

I discussed with you because I encouraged you to change in my critique of you.  so I debated with you in the light.  you do not have an open mind.  you may think that you do but you are prejudiced in that you think what you think is superior, better than mine for example.  but how that can be when truth is all..but truth is merely proof of what exists, that we have proved some of it and that we know to an extend at which we use it,apply what we know of it in our social life as we go.  we dont know absolutely any dam thing in existence so how can one knowledge be better than another?

and again as we can be sure that we dont actually kow any dam thing how can a mind be closed off in any way ::confused::

knowing that you can be wrong always ones mind should be open at all times to learn..again as I established;  THE LOGICAL AVAILABILITY OF THE MIND TO LEARN GIVEN THAT EVERYTHING IN LIFE IS PROVISIONAL, BECAUSE WE DON'T KNOW AND WHAT WE KNOW TODAY IS TOMORROWS OLD NEWS

IS THAT FORMULATION WRONG PATTACAKE...IS IT WRONG ::confused::  IN FACT IT IS THE ONLY DAM ABSOLUTELY ACCURATE THINGS IN THIS WHOLE ISSUE RIGHT HERE  THAT AND THE FACT THAT EVIL IS AN  ABSTRACT CONCEPT AND DOES NOT HELP IN UNDERSTANDING HUMAN BEHAVIOR

21 Dec 2014 10:51 #229940 by mapoui

AGAIN..YOU DON'T KNOW THAT I AM IN ACT THAT WAY.  I ACKNOWLEDGE THAT...AND I CAN SEE IMMEDIATELY A FEW TIMES I MAY HAVE CONTRIBUTED TO NEGATIVE CAUSE AND EFFECT. 

BUT THAT IS NOT A PROBLEM FOR ME NOW.  WHY ::confused::  I DONT KNOW..DID NOT KNOW!

THERE IS SO MUCH WE WERE TAUGHT AS GOSPEL THAT WE NOW KNOW TO HAVE BEEN WRONG AND THE CAUSE OF MUCH NEGATIVE OF MUCH SOCIAL DAMAGE.  WE NOW KNOW THAT A LOT OF IT WAS DELIBERATE PROPAGANDA TO HAVE PEOPLE BELIEVE THINGS AND ACT ACCORDINGLY FOR THE PROFIT OF A FEW.

you talk abut evil... do you know THALIDOMIDE ::confused::

that was a pregnancy/morning sickness tablet that Big Pharma made to relive those symptoms in pregnant women, in the 19 fifties and sixties that decimated a whole generation of children..white american and european children..born with all manner of physical dysfunction..no arms and legs..think of it and it was produced by a pregnant woman due to the medicine for a natural situation that did not require any medical intervention at all.
but they were looking money as usual turning natural human condition into medical problem in requirement of cure which they had just happened to develop.  it is that and also to experiment on the population which they are always doing without our consent

but we thought that big pharma was always right.  we still do...among so many other mistakes we make.  so how an I or why would I now acknowledge that what we do can have deleterious consequences.

that is another example of your refusal to open up and to dig, to expand your knowledge and to acknowledge yourself that anyone at all might have something useful to say

• pattycake
21 Dec 2014 17:07 - 21 Dec 2014 17:14 #230005 by pattycake
Map,

Why do you use the term devil if you don't believe there's evil?

Why did you call Chelsea Clinton's baby a devil?

That's all I want to know.
Last edit: 21 Dec 2014 17:14 by pattycake.

Time to create page: 0.202 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0