Kentucky Derby!! HELP!!!!!!!

28 Apr 2015 16:49 #253983 by mapoui
there is nothing wrong with Frosted's pedigree.  all is in place but Frosted is not winning as he should.  I would not trust him in the derby.  I would judge by the 7 races he has had and they are not good enough

28 Apr 2015 18:46 #254000 by mapoui
upset specials!

War Story

Danzig Moon

Ocho Ocho Ocho

these guys are good enuff to pull off an upset if their trainers are on the ball and have them absolutely ready

but this is the best Kentucky Derby field of horses I have seen in my time of focus on that race.  lots of really good horses in here

29 Apr 2015 10:48 #254040 by The Captain
the folks from Baltimore heading to Kentucky

running in the derby

29 Apr 2015 10:54 #254042 by mapoui

bet on dem to beat the favrourites.  deh look good ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

29 Apr 2015 11:20 #254047 by The Captain
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

30 Apr 2015 12:03 #254216 by mapoui

30 Apr 2015 12:04 #254217 by mapoui

30 Apr 2015 12:11 #254220 by The Captain
hold on to the $$$$

you will need it

buy you own hass

30 Apr 2015 12:18 #254222 by mapoui
the only thing I agree with that Beyer skunt on is the quality of the field.  it is high..which proves my point that any number of horses can pull an upset.

he counts out Materiality for example on the principle that Derby winners must have a foundation of racing rooted in racing as a 2 year old. yet Materiality has established the fasted race in the whole field by at least 4 % points...in only his third race...while others have not approached that level despite racing 4, 5 and 6 more times.

that one single fact would have established Materiality as superior to all of his competition in any other race he was involved in... but not he Kentucky Derby. 

why ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

Beyer also disparages Carpe Diem and the races he won as slower with lesser quality horses.  but when I look at where Carpe Diem ran his races 4 were on the most notoriously slow surfaces in america  Tampa Bay, Saratoga and especially Keeneland..his races were not slow indeed but fast for those tracks.

the only fast surface Carpe Diem ran on was at Santa Anita in the Breeders Cup Juvenile, where he ran second to top Juvenile Texas Red in 1:41:4 for a mile and i sixteenth..which was great for a 2 year old.  that is the only race Carpe Diem lost..to th best young horse in the country on that date.

by my Calculation Carpe Diem and Materiality possess the 2 best total pedigrees in that whole field and if they can run to those pedigrees they would end up first and second in the race

30 Apr 2015 12:20 #254225 by mapoui

I don't bet races of which I have not figured out the winner Captain. I have to know the winner before I bet.

I dont plan on  betting this race for all the reasons I have established...unless I figure it out by race time on Saturday

Time to create page: 0.196 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0