Kentucky Derby!! HELP!!!!!!!

03 May 2015 08:28 #254535 by chairman

03 May 2015 11:00 #254598 by ketchim
Firing Line surprise meh ! 

03 May 2015 11:29 #254602 by mapoui

sooprise me too.

I am missing a whole lot these days I mus' gettting ole''  there are some key nuances I never used to miss.. like Gary Stevens on a horse in a big race.  that is of great significance...

not here is the best a line of horse can produce, even if its a routinely moderate line..but at some point a foal can come out that is the best that line can produce and beat other supposedly better pedigrees. 

at 3 years old how can/do you tell that that horse is a good as that line can produce ::confused::

well you have to look at how those who handle the horse handle it...who they put to ride it..especially in a big race. if they get Gary Stevens to ride the horse..if he agrees to ride the horse then there could quite well be something there. much more that meets the eye.

I know these things..more than most those are the nuances I look for...like as soon as I saw the replay of the Derby and the Horse I actually bet..Materiality because I thought he was good value at 13 to 1..I realized that his handlers did not send him out to try to win the Derby.  no sir they did not. 

it is extremely prestigious to have a horse one owns run in the Derby, far less to win it.  the owners/handlers of Materiality did not believe their horse could win the Derby but sent him for the prestige, even if they put a top rider on him. they put that rider on him to keep him safe in the race, to bring him our healthy and not injured... for big runs in the future..later this year when the horse fills out with a couple more races... and next year

you can tell all this by how the hose runs, his strengths and the way he runs.  he broke well, on the pace which is where he shud be.  but  JJ Castellano one of the top riders, kept gradually taking him back right out of the race kept taking him right out of the battle.  that's it.

so Materialty owes me one and I will get it out of him when he races next couple, 3 times for the remainder of the year..maybe the preakness, 1 or 2 of the Saratoga stakes and the Breeders cup.  I will win one or 2 of those..if I can keep on the ball all the way.  I tend to lose focus

firing line..is out of Line of David, Lion Heart, Tale of the Cat, Storm Cat, Storm, Northern Dance Bird..  up to storm cat that is one of the greatest pedigrees in horse racing. but I ted to ignore that line and it beats be yesterday badly..with both the first and second finishers...Pharoah and Firing line

the prolbem for me is where the line where it continues into Tale of the Cat on the one hand and Yankee Gentleman on the other.  but n the case of Pharoah and Firing Line they did produce well and I got beat. 

things turned on me yesterday.  where the pedigrees should have been very strong they were not....and where they should have been weaker they were not.

oh well! man cant be right all the time

04 May 2015 10:11 #254765 by Googley
how much you lost?  ::LOL::

04 May 2015 10:15 #254773 by The Captain
and the winner WIndies

Time to create page: 0.214 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0