Trinidad & Tobago records 100th murder since the start of the year

14 Apr 2014 14:18 #187086 by chairman
Trinidad & Tobago’s Newsday newspaper has reported that the twin-island Caribbean state has now recorded 100 murders since the start of the year.

Devanand Bholai, the latest murder victim, was killed at his home, in the normally quiet setting of Chshe Village, Biche, in the presence of his wife on Sunday.

The 40-year-old gardener and father of one and his wife - Kemrajee Leela Jaikaran - were tied up and gagged by three gunmen who entered their home very early Sunday morning.

Police said Bholai was shot in the head by one of the men when he did not comply with their demand for money.  He was killed as his wife looked on helplessly.

His killing was the 100th murder for the year according to Newsday’s figures.

14 Apr 2014 14:28 #187091 by ketchim
dddaaammmmnnn ....Mapoui should head down deh !

Armed with a BlowHorn and Lecture dem ass...

• bagaloo
14 Apr 2014 14:36 #187094 by bagaloo
lawd like u really wah dem dead now 8)

14 Apr 2014 14:47 #187098 by Googley

is 2 slaps dem bais will put on Maps!!  he run back to Kanada!  ::LOL:: ::LOL::

14 Apr 2014 15:01 #187101 by ketchim
No way Bro , Mapster can be quite convincing at roadside Konnahs ....

watch how that murdah rate would HALF in he fuss month !  ;)

14 Apr 2014 15:34 #187109 by mapoui
well..allyuh like it so I see ::sick::

It seems awful to me the way things are with room to live decently disappearing ::) ::)

so what you go do when this police state here close in on we ::confused::

in all allyuh joking do I sense and smell fear and hopelessness :o :o :o :o

Is a way out I suggest.... :-[

14 Apr 2014 17:26 #187110 by ketchim
I suggest everything said in de Shout Box re : Vitamin S    ::LOL::

• bagaloo
14 Apr 2014 17:28 #187111 by bagaloo
the man tell you no

• tintiano
15 Apr 2014 09:24 #187131 by tintiano
What are the cops doing? And that too in a small country like Trinidad and Tobago? I live in India, a country of 1.2 billion people. The crime rate here is pretty high in certain parts, with murders and looting taking place frequently. My town is quieter, however. I've been thinking all along that Trinidad and Tobago is a very calm country. Now I know that it isn't particularly safe.

15 Apr 2014 10:39 #187146 by ketchim

know of the concept " Ungoverned Spaces "  ? 

Google it  ;)

Time to create page: 0.218 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0