Sterilisation vs. Neuter !

• bigbrain50
14 Nov 2014 22:37 #223669 by bigbrain50
It took the entire human history up to the 1800s to finally reach te 1billion mark, thats right prior to the industrial revolution, the global human population was never anywhere near 1 billion, and many academics at that point in time thought that the earth couldn't support much more, yet here we are, 6.6 billion strong later. They weren't wrong however, its true that at that point in time,  the planet  resources could have nevr supported so much human life, but the academics didn't bank on one factor, the blistering pace of tecnological advancement, with innovations in pesticides, and genetically modified food that can withstand drought and and pests, and water rot due to flooding. with new engineering fetes, which pack hundreds more people in far less space in the form of skyscrapers and so on, human technology will always find a way to solve our problems.

• pattycake
15 Nov 2014 05:09 #223678 by pattycake

But technology has not solved the problem of human suffering.

15 Nov 2014 08:45 #223683 by mapoui
:D :D :D :D

allyuh sweet yes!  an' allyuh went to school not so..deh taught allyuh simple logic.  here allyuh in a debate and no logic at all.  allyuh allyuh doing is spouting things with no fact at all.  no attempt is being made to establish one single fact in the matter, pose it as basic and proceed to build truth around it. and if in the process a more basic fact is discovered, the old one is discarded for new that permits us to move on further into understanding the matter.

its like each one say one..one baseless opinion after the other..and 140+ posts into the discussion not one of you has said any thing at all of value...not one statement of use in understanding the matter...

man! :o :o :o :o

15 Nov 2014 09:11 #223688 by mapoui
how can technology solve a matter ::confused::

to ask a question like that is ridiculous.  how can technology solve anything...technology does not have a mind of its own, is not a sentient life form with capacity to think and act.

technology plays a destabilizing role in society, the basic but how does this role work out..how does technology happen ::confused::

technology is simply the means by which humanity makes it living and it develops in relation to that cause of fact. the most well know example is the development of capitalism, through tradesman activity in the bosom of feudalism.  the progenitors of assembly line manufacturing is tradesmen building things for sale themselves.  when the demand built to such an intensity tradesmen could nto meet their demands by their rgular methods it broke u the old ways into new ways of production which led to the factory.

the factory led to intensified production much wealth to the new manufacturers and social power and the need to new social organization to meet the new ways of doing business. so here as a result of new technology developed by a formally low class in society we have all kinds of new things.  the formerly low class in question  is now the dominant social class, the richest in society.  they have brought into being a new class of labour we call the working class.  they are limited by the old feudal economic relations of the monarchy which leads to a fight the manufacturers win with the help of the new labour they have created.  the insititute what were the beginnings of what we call democracy but isnt..one man one vote according to heir wealth which has evolved in to pure one man one vote currently..and hierarchical electoral politics which is a strategy for social control.

the capitalist revolutions defeated the monarchies and in some case reconstituted as ceremonial heads of state but no political power....

but anyway we see the tole of technology and its origins...it is of the social realty in response to the challenges of survival face by humanity on any day we are still here.  it is always associated with aq socialclass and what they do and the changes that make this or that activity in the generalsocial mix dominate because of he efficacy of the way they do what they do for survival.  if that has the legs to improve life totally, dramatically the technique moves forwrds and ultimately assumes domination, peaks and is pushed aside by a new techniques that the old way gave rise to that is now more efficacious than the old.  and always associated with the current class in possession of the new way.

because it is in and of the seesnce of society it is always relevant and useful to human advance.  but it born and lives accroding to the natrual principles all is subject to..birth out of the conditions of existence driven and discicplined by human need..it will develop into its full potential, society will be shaped by it and it will grwo old and exhausted under the presure of continuting development that increaesand improves  human knowledge and ways of doign thngs.  it will die but there will be a fight in it because that very same class that came to dominace on the back of the old way will nto pass easily in the face of the new that it gave rise to  and that strugle if it is an exploitation will be violent. 

that is out stage today..and all flows from it..the entire content of life

and I got to go.  if allyuh interested I will edit this anyway..continue and finesse it, expand it and we can talk about it...imporve on it as we go, change it..whatever is necessary justy likelife always goes

but alyuhwasting time with all that air head talk.  yu have to devleop sens of the way thngs actually go and work with that to discover turth and what we must do to survuive

15 Nov 2014 12:41 #223732 by ketchim
big brain and wulfman : good stuff !  8)

wulf , it is a government programme : the females are Paid...

15 Nov 2014 13:17 - 16 Nov 2014 09:23 #223737 by mapoui

some good snippets but wrong conclusions.  THERE IS NO POPULATION PROBLEM FROM ANY ANGLE AT ALL SAVE DECLINE IN WE RARSE SOON ENUFF..IN FACT ALREADY IF ONE CONSIDERS WHAT IS ALREADY HAPPENING IN THE WEST GENERALLY AND IN rUSSIA..DEADLY POPULATION FALL OFF..PRECIPITOUS.

MUCH OF THE POPULATION FALL-OFF IS DIRECTLY FROM THE POISONING OF THE WHITE POPULATION.  ALLYUH NOT READING THE TEA LEAVES. EBOLA KILLING NIG NOGS BUT THAT HIDES THE KILLING OF WHITES IN THE WEST BY POISONING THE WATER, GMO FOOD AND PESTICIDES, PHARMAGEDDONS ETC

THERE IS NO OVER POPULATION PROBLEM..NADA, NONE. ALLYUH ONLY SUPPORTING THE DEVIL IN IS WORK.  KETCHIM IS A DEVIL..GOOGLEY IS A DEVIL.

but I will be back with allyuh after horse racng done.  tata
Last edit: 16 Nov 2014 09:23 by mapoui.

16 Nov 2014 03:08 #223810 by ketchim

Yo ! watch yuhself : mind your manners  :(

16 Nov 2014 08:43 - 16 Nov 2014 09:20 #223818 by mapoui

what do you mean mind my manners. is that a threat of some sort ::confused::

Last edit: 16 Nov 2014 09:20 by mapoui.

16 Nov 2014 09:19 - 16 Nov 2014 11:23 #223819 by mapoui

in my life I have come to see suffering all around...went through a whole lot of it myself.  is this all there is to life ::confused::  there have to be more, some chance at happiness..what is happiness..how to achieve it instead of all this phuckery all the time. phuck life! its all war..on all levels, greed,murder, corruption.

so that is what I wanted to find out..if there is anything better in this crap called life.  and that is what I have found...the direction of what is best and possible in this life.

just look at what is routine in life in that link above.  allyuh may have posted that link already.  look at how Indian doctors are cutting ordinary people.  that and worse is routine in life.  that is all life is, that is the nature of almost all that goes on in life. no matter who you are if you have any kind of heart you cant  deal with that ultimately.  you have to take a position or die.

if you decide to support that s*** when there is positive alternative then what are you...if not a devil ::confused::

THE jEWISH POWER IN THE WORLD HAS DRAWN A DIRECT BEAD ON mUSLIMS AND USING AMERICAN POWER IS CUTTING THE MUSLIM WORD TO SHREDS.  WHAT DO YOU CALL THEM.  DEVILS THAT WHAT.  YOU ARE MUSLIM.  BUT WHILE YOU RECOGNIZE JEWISH EVIL WHEN YOU WALLOW IN THE SAME KIND OF ACTIVITY IN A LITERARY SENS YOU DO NOT WISH TO BE REFERRED TO ACCORDING TO WHAT YOU PUSH AND RECOMMEND.

BUT IF YOU ARE GOING TO MAKE LIFE BETTER FOR MUSLIMS IN THE WORLD, END ALL THE TROUBLE YOU HAVE TO SOLVE THE PROBLEMS OF THE WHOLE SPECIES.  IT WONT WORK IF YOU ARE FOCUSED JUST ON MUSLIM PEOPLE AND ALL OTHERS ARE UNWORTHY.  ALL ARE JUST AS WORTHY ARE ALL OTHERS.  BUT THE REAL ISSUE IS THAT THE ENTIRE WORLD IS NOW A WHOLE NO PART SEPARATE AND DISTINCT IN ANY WAY.  TO FIX ONE PART NOW MEANS FIXING ALL PARTS

you live all your life, tons of experience, high levels of ability and exposure to life at high levels and at the end you cant say 'well we  can can and must make things better relative to human life in natural human conditions.  it makes no sense to me otherwise.  it appears you are fighting for atrocity.  that is nonsense!  you plan to leave the world worse off than you met it. pointless!

there are 3 reasons I am not dead..and the most relevant one for this discussion is that life may go on after death...I am not sure.  I have no intention if I can help it of going to a continuation of this life up here, 'down there'.  it must be better or no deal.  I have no intention of living on for an eternity among humanity as I know it.

if life continues in some form when we die it would be a given, a natural or nature creation that is unavoidable for all.  that is the potential problem.  it must be so because there is no god like the gods we have been taught.  impossible!  there is nature, the natural process, they how and why of it we don't know.  we know it is here and will always be.  we see how things evolve..we know energy based always in formations of matter in motion, electric based hence the development of consciousness, sight, sense etc or the charged separations would collide and make a blob.

in such a process there cant be a creative god..no need for one.  so whatever lies beyond death, if anything lies there... must also be of a piece like we know here..part of this process, another side of it and so unavoidable and the only qualification to go on to it is to be born

and if not that then life ends..which thought provides a sense of relief.  but that being the case then for humans what we have here is all we have and therefore for each who have been born the life we have short so far is of the utmost importance.  we are here now and we will never ever occur again.  there is endless time behind us and before us.  what then...........all this evil we are involved in, war and profiteering, endless hurt and harm and human angst,pain, unhappiness, general stupidity, bad-mindedness, racism, classicism, generalized insecurity as pillar upon which it is all built..ringed by machines of war, from nuclear firepower to weaponized bacteria.. so much so than even the most tiny miscalculation can lead to extinction.

that is what you appear to enjoy ketchim..but for what ::confused::

there has to be an alternative, a better way man or life is useless, pointless.  it does not matter how much money man has..he is still vulnerable, cannot escape, cannot climb out of the world and watch it go by from a safe distance, unaffected by the passage of time and all that affects and concerns flesh and blood man.

I don't understand you now.  I thought I knew your flaws but there was some understanding and wider approach to life about you.  yet over the past several months whatever was progressive about has disappeared making this board a much poorer and disappointing place.

now Snoopster has also disappeared and here we are..ketchim threatening me for bashing him for the appearance of a very barren aspect of his discourse, of his world view.

so what you want me to do ketchim..for some reason I am supposed to hold my piece on you point of view ::confused::

why aren't you the south african doctor death then..or any of those Indian doctors cutting up the flesh of Indian women by the hundreds every day ::confused::  you could easily be one of those given your expressed point of view. but is that all there is to life then is what I ask..is there anything more than this horrific basis we live.... ::confused::
Last edit: 16 Nov 2014 11:23 by mapoui.

• pattycake
16 Nov 2014 14:19 #223877 by pattycake

That's why you're such a rude person.

Time to create page: 0.236 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0