Will religion ever disappear ?

• Snoopster
26 Jan 2015 16:49 #236955 by Snoopster

I bet you does fart pon the fella behind you, ent Bro?  Don't lie!! ::LOL::

26 Jan 2015 16:50 #236956 by ketchim

I can see why  :P

• Snoopster
26 Jan 2015 16:50 #236957 by Snoopster

Stuuuupes.  Come on man.  You can do better than that.  This is big man talk here.

26 Jan 2015 16:52 #236958 by ketchim

You have to grow up in it : I had a fine pin tie to a pointer ( from de  Broom)

and the ole men in the Jamaat : were the victims.

BUT you cant relate , Atheist OR anti theist or whatever , Bin Fool  ::LOL::

26 Jan 2015 17:10 #236972 by ketchim
even though Shiv not Muslim  8)

26 Jan 2015 17:29 - 26 Jan 2015 17:43 #236988 by mapoui

despite googs apparent sincerity snoops is absolutely right. his argument rock solid.

Religion as we know it is elitist in concept and doctrinal structure which is absolute proof that it is man made.  there is no example of lets say a socialist state in all the religion doctrine I know...no democracy..only kingdoms, and the 'word' given.  as if someone decided that we will separate the people from their own individual independence, their freedom to learn from experience and that that experience is sovereign, guiding, life by sight and not by faith...to get them accustomed to needing a father, leadership of superior others, those who can interpret the word and give them the meaning.  those the people must follow for they are superior, better..or to alienate their power to these crooks by means of elections for example, trusting them inplicitly

they have been very successful.  there is no idea of evolution in the holy books.  they are stuck in ancient life.  by doctrine the kingdoms are to last forever..no democracy.  by religious philosophy we are to remain the way the holy books prescribe.  there is no room, discussion, prediction for science and the impact of scientific discovery and the elongation of technology on society.  or economics.. on society.

what do we do now when established economy has run its course and humanity is in crisis, if the bible for example is #1 guide, infallible ::confused::

go pray to god that's what.  prayer is the answer.  absolute nonsense! 

science, analysis of observed economics, forensic.. from day one to now gives us answers.  there is no way at all the established  way can continue save in devolution to some monster society like Brave New World. 

society must evolve into a true democracy or the contradictions central to systematic exploitation of man by man will most likely lead to human extinction by its own hand.  the only positive option facing humanity at the moment is social revolutionary change to true democracy, horizontally organized society.  the end of the kingdom model in all the holy books has come

but the holy books do not help..how to get there from here.  they cant tell us anything..never told us how life would evolve to what we have now. 

the bible in particular  is like Disneyland..talking snake, burning bushes..an ark full of pairs of all that lived..a ton of nutsmen roaming the desert we call prophets.  all ah that was my first clue as to who wrote the bible..disneyland.  yes Walt Disney was a jew.  and when you see Jewish productions all the way...Hollywood, comics, science fiction..take a good look at the bible and see if all versions were not written by them..conscious productions to give them an advantage in the world, to establish for Jews a superior provenance that does not correspond with actual history...but hidden in a bunch of fantastic nonsense

that's right.  there is not a shred of historical proof to back up the bible and the Jewish story... from Abraham through David and Solomon, of old Israel as a magnificent kingdom..none, nada, nothing!  I guess the old Jewish scribes did not reckon with the absolutely superb evolution of the study of history, or absolute chronology, in current times.

all these books were written, codified by elites, who took over religion based on democratic principles, developed by the people that threatened to overwhelm them, made them state religion, and legal, but twisted their content to produce the utterly ridiculous, mentally conditioning stories that people have come to take as 'gospel'

what do the religions want: peace on earth and goodwill to men..and women..human prosperity and well being into the future? ::confused::

why the rass do they monopolize all the wealth of the world then ::confused:: 

the churches are the richest institutions in the world..largest land owners.  the queen as head of the church of england is reputed to own 1 sixth of planet earth.  and the churches do not give to the poor but take from them.  the churches cause massive poverty not solve it.  why is there even a queen in the world still ::confused::

the way to get to a world of peace and prosperity is not the way found in religious doctrine and church's recommendations and practice..their monopoly of the wealth in the world...also their monopoly on violence, which the churches/religions have always used for war and plunder, and conquest and theft of the wealth of peoples in the world..and once stolen to protect and keep that wealth..and to go get more.

Religion has been responsible for all the evil on planet earth for 2 thousand years +.  so who can now justify religion by pointing out that there are valid messages in the myths and doctrines, that if we get to know them they are of worth..and this googs, while every single day thousands die because of religion..bombs are falling somewhere, war, diseases being spread deliberately, bad food sold to everyone, sterilization agents put in plastic bottles of drinks sold to the public, in the cans of food....

what the hell is so valuable in the stories and myths ::confused::  we need them now..like yesterday!  where are the friggin preachers, reverends, scribes experts to tell us whats in there so we can use them to save ourselves.  why keep them secret ::confused::  if they are so valuable why are they so inaccessible, not easily available ::confused::

there's is nothing of value at the heart of religion. at the heart of religion sits the devil they have drawn for us to fear..that is whom they worship and have dressed up for us as god, to trick us into believing in a monstrous lie...the blasted devil.  but the devil is them..those who control the secular power in the world.  there are only 2 powers we have to deal with in existence...and they are that power..the secular power and those who have usurped it..and the power of nature.

we deal with  the secular power by taking it back from the minority who usurped it.  we deal with nature by coming to know its laws and to live by them..extracting as we go, and applying to ourselves positively, that which improves our chances in universal existence
Last edit: 26 Jan 2015 17:43 by mapoui.

26 Jan 2015 17:36 #236993 by ketchim
You Folks NEED a dose of F-A-I-T-H

we call It Iman  ;)

• Snoopster
26 Jan 2015 18:07 #237011 by Snoopster
That's it, right there Maps!  Why is it so hard for people to see religion for what it really is?  It's a total and utter fabrication.

Religion was our first attempt (as a species) to explain phenomena which we did not yet undertand or know.  It was our first attempt at philosophy, morality, astronomy, medical care, etc.  This was at a time when we didn't know some of the basic facts about the natural world.  We didn't know we were living on a spherical planet.  That our planet orbits the sun.  We didn't know that germs and micro organisms caused diseases.  We thought it came from curses or witches, or devils, or even from divine punishment.  We didn't know the origins even of our own species.  We thought we originated from the caprice and conceit of gods living in clouds.  We didn't know about evolution, adaptation, and random mutation.  Religion comes from this ignorant and backward part of the history of our species.

And you know what?  That is where it still is today in many parts of the world including but not limited to the Great U.S. and A.  Never mind that we have better more accurate explanations for all these phenomena.  There are billions of people on planet who still ardently and sincerely believe in these bronze age superstitions and explanations.

We have messianic Jews who are violently stealing land in the hope of fulfilling a bronze age prophesy/superstition written in their holy book to hasten the arrival of their messiah and end this world for good.

We have evangelical Christians who want the messianic Jews to succeed because their holy book of bronze age superstition says their messiah will return if the end of the world is hastened.  These are also the people who want that absurd pseudo-science called "creationism" taught to our children in public schools.

We have Muslims who believe that murder (against both Muslims and non-Muslims) is justified, and even rewarded with heavenly paradise, if done in the name of their religion or its prophet.

If only we can have the courage as a species to leave this primordial baggage behind and forge ahead as rational thinking beings. 

• Snoopster
26 Jan 2015 18:08 #237012 by Snoopster

No.  We have something far better than faith.

We call it reason.
;)

26 Jan 2015 18:47 #237037 by mapoui
the failure of capitalism presents the opportunity of the age to toss the maintaining power behind the ignorance.

there is an opportunity to revolutionize society.  if that succeeds truth becomes more and more available giving the people chance to clear their heads and generate life without belief in nonsense

I honestly do not know if there is a god or not.  what I do know is that there is no god of the religions we know and all those religions are garbage nonsense.  if there is a god it will be nothing like we have imagined and fabricated all along.  we have to toss that nonsense and go forward by sight.  it is only by sight we may discover and see real supreme power if that exists.

but we have the real supreme power already anyway.  it is nature..natural force that drives all we see, the universe.  what more can we be looking for ::confused:: 

we have to understand nature as much as we an, as deep as we can.  there-in lie the answers we seek..and what we seek is long life and security of life and whatever we must do in the universe.

if there is power like the god we imagine it wont be god..  cant be god!  it would have to be that of an evolved being that overcame the challenges of early existence like we now face and matured as a life form and went into the universe and lives as a great powerful entity.  that is the only way I can see 'god' in any way like we have imagined.

such an entity would not interfere with our own evolution.  we must overcome our challenges ourselves.  and we could not deal with such an intellect.  we are not capable of dealing with any such intellect, so advanced.  such an intellect would not be coming back for us, to us.  we would have to go forward to meet it.

it is so hard on earth among humans, between smart people who know something and people who do not know.  communication between such people could be almost impossible in human terms..very difficult.  imagine an advanced evolved being in the universe dealing with current humanity. 
Pheeeeeeeeeew! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Time to create page: 0.221 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0