Costco Parking Lot Fight - Mississauga

31 May 2016 20:33 #306373 by mapoui
so that is a buck a thread roughly.  so what am I looking at 150 for a nice one ::confused:: ::confused::

I never knew that about duvets...sheets  I jess buy wild when I want bed clothes

31 May 2016 20:36 #306374 by ketchim
Thats why I am here !  ;)

they can go to thousands for long lasting tightly woven fabric.

you will literally feel it under yuh sheets !

www.wayfair.ca/Blue-Ridge-Home-Fashion-7...id=164870124044&PiID[]=10988349

31 May 2016 20:40 #306375 by ketchim
ALL I do is buy a change of Top when the white gets dinghy !

thats about 80 bucks  ::LOL::

31 May 2016 20:46 #306377 by mapoui
well how do you laundry duvets...especially those big tightly woven ones.  I have trouble cleaning the ones I have already due to size in my washing machine ::confused::

I wud have to go find big washing machines!

01 Jun 2016 08:00 #306399 by Nargis
ketchim stop lying.

listen costco is good for some things and terrible for others.

01 Jun 2016 08:33 #306406 by mapoui
wud you believe this about my duvets.

my wife bought several years and years ago.  we have had dem for what at least 25 years...  about a year ago I saw them fraying so I bought one at a store whose name I am ashamed to mention.
I thought a new one was required so I bought one..the eighty dollar one.  now dat is fraying too,  and I realize what my wife bought is not what I bought. 

and as you posted my education in duvet quality was severely lacking.  I bought crap and did not know.  a wasted 80 bucks.  now I know what to look for

01 Jun 2016 08:46 #306408 by Nargis
a hint before you go looking for anything - do a google search on the item about the pros and cons and go from there.

01 Jun 2016 08:58 #306409 by mapoui
tenks!  I needed dat.

I am the most wip wap, unconscious, impatient shopper there can possibly be..for everything except food.  I am much better buying food than anything else

• VillageBelle
01 Jun 2016 09:20 #306416 by VillageBelle
Some of the items I always buy from Costco because they are the best price and believe me, my hubby is a very discerning shopper.....he sits with all of the weekly grocery flyer and make his list based on who has the best price!  .....the man IS retired!!  ;D

Organic cold-pressed coconut oil
Hummus
bell peppers - especially in the winter when others have one for $2, Costco has six for $8
Kale chopped salad
organic spinach
prunes - price much better than even bulk barn
mixed nuts

my daughter and my son use my membership to do a lot of their shopping (of course I have to be there).
so for me, the yearly fee is very much worth it.

01 Jun 2016 09:27 #306419 by ketchim

about what ?? WTH

advising Maps to buy Quality goods at quality places ?

Duvets , socks, underwear  ??

dont understand what I am LYING about :

thread count ? quality fabric for him Balls ?

Okay maybe he wont get beaten up in de parking lot  :P

Time to create page: 0.224 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0