Watooka
27 Dec 2016 05:16 #330209
by Watooka
Not any more. Once slavery was abolished, the new imported workers from Asia were incapable of working to the same level of standards. The production has declined considerably. Productivity in the Guyanese cane cutting business is probably the lowest in the world.
27 Dec 2016 09:28 #330217
Former Minister of Health, Dr Noel Blackman who pleaded guilty in a New York court on August 24, 2016 to conspiracy to distribute oxycodone, a controlled substance, will now be sentenced in February next year.
Due to a change in the availability of the court, Blackman is to be sentenced on February 10th, 2017. His original sentencing date was the 6th of January, 2017.
Blackman, who was charged with conspiracy to distribute and distribution of the painkiller, oxycodone, pleaded guilty to count one of his indictment before Judge Joanna Seybert. He remains in custody pending sentencing. He has been in custody since February 7th this year.
27 Dec 2016 10:13 #330224
As usual you miss the Bus : I have showed a Cutlass versus Mekanize
and Mexican cutters versus Guyana cutter (in pics)
Your task should be to compare and prove the "overpaid" one
27 Dec 2016 10:20 - 27 Dec 2016 10:29 #330227
you need evolutionary history or absolute chronology, and sociology....
without that you will continue to speak the foolishness you do.
Can you demonstrate for us any positive future Guyana have with any aspect of a sucrose industry unless it is fully investigated... and if and when found investment organized and a modern cost effective and profitable something is evolved ::confused::
and when that something is found elements of what I have described are bound to be a part of it.
you talk about rum being so important a product, so brilliant fuh Guyanans. well it must be brought up to date and continue to evolve in total methodology to stay profitable and relevant as things evolve socially around it.
you worry about mechanization/modernization and its effects. phuck dat nonsense.
the only problem with such development is who owns the industry.
if the capitalist continue to own, then the industry in BG will remain a back wartuh until it dies period.. and deh move on elsewhere. you think deh care about producing eldorado in BG. deh will produce rum wherevere it is profitable for them and market it by fooling the people into buying it wherever
if you want to keep quality rum production in BG forever the people have to own it, constantly modernize it and keep it going.
and if the people evolve effective ways of collective ownership the capitalist will be/must be tossed and the people are then free to introduce any and all technology they want and need to.. and share the work and distribute surplus profit disburse such profits into further Guyanan development.
deh wont have to worry ever again about no goddam capitalist profit which the capitalist takes out of guyana, leaving only devastation and backwardness behind
put dat in yuh hat and smoke it,. lawn knows you need something ease yuh raRSE OFF
Last edit: 27 Dec 2016 10:29 by mapoui.
27 Dec 2016 10:30 - 27 Dec 2016 10:36 #330228
would you stop the bullsh!t re : the sucrose industry...thx
expand yuh horizon and see the Molasses and Rum
I already stated the US foreign currency annual sales from 2010 >
I still
own DDL shares after 40 years in Toronto !
yuh torking thru yuh arse ::LOL::
Last edit: 27 Dec 2016 10:36 by
27 Dec 2016 10:34 - 27 Dec 2016 10:55 #330229
Last edit: 27 Dec 2016 10:55 by mapoui.
Last bundle of cane lifted at Wales
Time to create page: 0.217 seconds