Last bundle of cane lifted at Wales

27 Dec 2016 10:36 #330230 by mapoui

what am I against then..did you see me say dat deh ::confused:: ::confused::

you mus' be bline >:( >:( >:(

27 Dec 2016 10:38 #330232 by ketchim
I still own DDL shares after 40 years in Toronto  !

yuh torking thru yuh arse  ::LOL::

27 Dec 2016 10:48 #330235 by mapoui
keep yuh shares man.  hol' on tuh dem tite..nevah let go!

you know in the end you cyant even wipe yuh rarse with dat kind of paper.  it too smood an' hard.  it does not absorb, instead spreads the tattuh around like butter. 

and dat paper cyan cut yuh rarse like zwill..blood an' ting mix wit' tattuh.

yuh have to rush go bade to clean yuhself up..if you have wartuh handy.  dat is no guarantee in BG with all its rivers.  you would have to find one quick

27 Dec 2016 10:54 #330240 by ketchim
You need to Gargle with some fine BG Cane juice !

de rum yuh cyar afford 

nor XM, DDL or Thirst Park Banks ownership shares  :P

www.chrisram.net/?tag=guyana-stock-exchange

27 Dec 2016 10:57 #330241 by mapoui

yuh damm rite I cyar afford it..on all and every level. 

you go ahead and enjoy.  never miss ah day without a shot of the Great L DORADO.  maybe if you alone buy all deh production you can guarantee yuhself ah profit on yuh shares dat you OWN

::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
:-[

27 Dec 2016 11:01 #330242 by ketchim
"....as long as I can remember I have had shares in DDL and Banks DIH Limited

despite the fact......

.on the Demerara Tobacco Company Limited in which I stated that I am a

small shareholder (500 shares) in the company...."

27 Dec 2016 11:07 - 27 Dec 2016 12:21 #330244 by ketchim
dude STFU : locals OWN de damn shares....

Yuh soooo ignorant of tha FACTS

edit: Market capitaisation reposted below  ;)
Last edit: 27 Dec 2016 12:21 by ketchim.

27 Dec 2016 11:09 #330245 by Kwami
Let me enlighten Maps .
The sugar , rice rum industries are all owned by Guyanese and there is no foreign exploitation . Their in  lies the problem . Maybe there should be an opening for foreign investment in  the agriculture sector.
  The rum industry is locally owned and they produce stuff of the highest quality .
DDL is an  ISO 9000 registered company . 

27 Dec 2016 11:16 #330248 by ketchim
Maps stuck like a dog with a Bone : forrin exploitation.

and skinning he teeth like a Cheshire when I man trying to enlighten him >:(

27 Dec 2016 11:19 #330249 by mapoui
boy wat is the situation....

there is bound to be change.  the situation with all that went on before was/is exploitation and it left the society allyuh have..save as we and everyone almost everywhere in the world.  the wurl is in crisis due to that way of doin' business.  it has failed irrevocably and we cant find a way to get rid of it yet and save we self.

the west indies is a terrible example of this experience..Guyana a very bad one.  it is time to change that way.  if sugar fail in BG now it fail in Yaad before and in Titty too.  soon enuff it will be fail in Bim and elsewhere too.

all that can be saved of it would be rum production..limited high end quality sugar and future development that may be derived from the evolution of new discoveries and uses for sugar.

so I say dis wud be a good opportunity to take over the dam thing...ridding the situation of old ownership.  modernize the rum making/molasses/etc industry in conjunction with a major shift in agricultural production that would require all manner of development..ongoing.

if you have old people who cyar manage the shift move dem to an area neaby a town..gih dem some acres, and an ajupa..a small pension.  set up all the means fuh dem to use the land profitably, sell into the town market..and take the surplus for whatever purpose.

from the own sewage can be extended/ electricity/school fuh chirren.  build road to demarcate land and to facilitate transportation for what they do.

an dat is only the start.,  but the key is ole marse is gone and now you free to innovate.  you might loose yuh shares or the government might compensate all who have shares in time with the modernization and greater profitability of the industry as it morphs into real co-operative ownership.

the government might consider those shares an investment and not wind them up immediately.  in future at higher value they may be wound up and paid out leaving the industry fully co-operative.

man there are all kinds of positive possibilities in the situation if it becomes Guyanan..fully independent functioning in the national interest..better products modern efficient and ongoing qualitative development..a change into industry functioning fuh guyana and guyanans..not the exploitative crap going orn

wat yuh want man ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

jess because you have a few shares here and there Guyana mus' function in ways to ensure your few few shares remain profitable ::confused:: ::confused::

look here.......!!!!! >:( >:( >:(

Time to create page: 0.218 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0