BREXIT

28 Jun 2016 11:14 #310021 by mapoui
I am out there alright..far more than you are.  met mih in kitchener next week end.

lissen!  I know southwestern ontario like the back of my hand.....from Peterboro/Lindsey in the east all the way to Sarnia in the west...and North all the way up.

I know New York State same way from Buffalo /Depew....Niagara Falls..through Rochester, to Binghampton, Attica, Syracuse onto NYC and New Jersey

how many baseball games you been to this year so far....

what you getting here is a wide scope, a wide view of things, the issues and possibilities that you dont know what to do with so you say all kinds of crap about it.

you dont know which is which is why you in favor of angles and aspects that will come back to enslave yuh rarse soon enough.

you see dat last thread I started below..look at it..read the content.  its a very useful synopsis.  but the author is wrong in a significant way:  he does not speak about the stage society has arrived at, the gathering of social classes at a point of crisis with their various interest and what it requires them to do in effort to save themselves. 

it is like you and your middle class educated professional base and what you argue for, as if that is the general situation and not a particular point of view married to a particular class interest.  the author does not appear to understand that the capitalist MUST BUILD A EURO BUREAUCRACY!  MUST BUILD A BRAVE NEW WORLD IF HE IS TO SAVE THE POWER OF HIS CAPITALIST CLASS.  MUUUSSSSSSSSST!  HAS NO OTHER CHOICE. 

SO REGARDLESS THAT IS WHAT HE IS GOING TO DO IF HE CAN..IF WE LET HIM DO IT.  AND WE SEE WHERE HIS SUPPORT COMES FROM..FROM THE 'EDUCATED' MIDDLE CLASSES.  SO BREXIT NOTWITHSTANDING HE WILL ONLY DUST HIMSELF OFF, RECALIBRATE AND TRY A NEW TACTIC TOWARDS BUILDING HIS NEW WORLD ORDER.

open up your mind man..open up and see the whole world not just from your class perspective.  and get out more..explore your surroundings. that will help ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

28 Jun 2016 11:24 #310023 by ketchim
I have been to both Scotland and Belgium.

SO I know a bit about them Folks and how dem think

Of course the Brits are my favorite to play head games wid.

wuh kitchener ?

Get out there dude and SEE for yuhself !

C'mon FLIGHTS real cheap all now !

28 Jun 2016 11:27 #310024 by ketchim
Brave New World is a catch phrase, a Cliche if you will 

Hearing that shyte since Columbus discovered the NEW world .

Set Sail , Mapoui !  8)

ALL ABOARD ....

• TRINIDADDY
28 Jun 2016 11:39 #310028 by TRINIDADDY

No. 90+ percent of EU legislation the UK opposes, the UK gets its way on. That the UK adopts a lot of EU legislation does not mean the "EU has power over UK laws", it simply means the "UK also likes those laws".

From factcheck.com:

"Official EU voting records show that the British government has voted ‘No’ to laws passed at EU level on 56 occasions, abstained 70 times, and voted ‘Yes’ 2,466 times since 1999. In other words, UK ministers were on the “winning side” 95% of the time, abstained 3% of the time, and were on the losing side 2%. This is counting votes in the EU Council of Ministers, which passes EU laws jointly with the European Parliament."

Here's a major "law" which EU nations are forced to sign:

“The Government commits to consult and agree with the European Commission, the European Central Bank and the International Monetary Fund on all actions relevant for the achievement of the objectives of the Memorandum of Understanding before these are finalized and legally adopted.”

That is what total loss of economic sovereignty looks like. The UK is the only EU nation which never signed up to this "memorandum". And the UK, financially, can never be forced into a position where its leaders would be blackmailed into signing such a document because the UK retains the Pound.

All other EU nations also signed up to something called the Maastricht Treaty, which co-ordinates between nations to regulate markets and banks. The UK never signed up. Nobody interferes with the London banks. The UK is one of the LEAST financially regulated nations in the world.

The UK was never meaningfully in the EU and was never meaningfully controlled by it. The UK's economy depends on the banking sector - the country hardly exports anything other than arms and technology - and so its entire legal structure is geared toward protecting the London banks.

28 Jun 2016 11:43 #310030 by chairman

Old people want to leave the EU because they are simpleminded and blame their lives and problems on "migration".

Middle aged people want to leave the EU because they want higher wages.

Young people want to stay in the EU because they're generally more liberal and see "union" as some kind of vague, "good thing".

The EU was a tool for ultra capitalists. Aside from streamlining certain worker rights, and forcing some boundaries and environmental laws upon capitalists, it was/is very harmful. It didn't exist to put people first. In many cases it made wars easier.

The idea that the UK "left the EU" is also silly. The UK is a Big Fish. It was never meaningfully in the EU. 99 percent of the time, the UK got exactly what it wanted when it fought against EU laws. Unlike all other EU nations, the UK also uses its own currency, and never signed away its soul to the IMF and ECB. For example, other nations in the EU can be legally forced to bail out or lend to other nations; the UK cannot. It makes the rules, and has countless veto powers.

The idea that the UK "loses money" to the EU is also silly. Something like 0.9 percent of its GDP goes to the EU; minor. The UK is a Big Fish. Nothing significant will change by it leaving the EU.

Brexit just shifts power from one set of capitalists to another; from European businesses to the London banking sector.

The idea that Brexit will lead to higher wages and that the UK will now have "better control of migration" is also silly (Japan is a superpower with negligible immigration and its wages constantly fall as debt to gdp ratios rise). Capitalism needs a constant and fluid supply of migrant labourers. Brits might hate and scapegoat European migrants, but if they don't take them in from Europe, they're going to have to start taking them in from Africa, India and Asia. And these decisions come from the Treasury, who annually release "migration recommendations" to the other arms of the Government. And everyone listens to the Treasury, because the Treasury listens to the banks, and when it comes to banks, thine will be done.

28 Jun 2016 11:53 #310032 by chairman
BREAKING: UK Labour Party leader Jeremy Corbyn loses confidence vote.

28 Jun 2016 11:55 #310033 by ketchim
The UK's economy depends on the banking sector -
- and so its entire legal structure is geared toward protecting the London banks "

AND they are the reknowned experts in all aspects including Derivatives and Hedge Funds  ;)

Investment bankers par excellence !

28 Jun 2016 13:45 #310059 by mapoui
I expected dat given that it is a secret ballot...the perfect instrument the bribers can get in there and play with >:( >:(

28 Jun 2016 14:07 #310064 by mapoui

Interesting post!  if so why then the vote..why the case built by Brexit that won?

those facts are true for sure but that aint all there is to it.  the practice of Cameron and Blair was to give the EU all it wanted off Britain especially where NATO is concerned.  they were moving towards a unites states of Europe... Britain included

28 Jun 2016 15:57 #310095 by Googley

how many times we have to tell you???

the old carrot on a stick trick by the slick politicians...lure of freeness/greed combined! 

Time to create page: 0.227 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0